Ham and Cheese Breakfast Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2006
This was absoutly AMAZING!! My husband even took seconds! I used some of the suggestions from other reviews, and used a 9x13" pan and 6 eggs, and upped the 1/2 cup of heavy whipping cream to 1 cup. Next time I think I will add onion and green or red peppers for more flavor and color, and I will cook the shredded hashbrowns until they are a little more browned (for the base layer) for a little crunch of the crust. Really good and easy to make, I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cambridge, Ohio, USA
Living In: London, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
This was actually really good. I took a few suggestions from others...made in a 9x13 pan with a 32(?) ounce bag of hashbrowns. Mixed them with the butter, pressed them into the pan, seasoned with salt and pepper, and baked until they were nicely browned. Used 6 eggs, cheddar and jack cheese, and served to a happy family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raoulysgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Linn Creek, Missouri, USA
Living In: Camdenton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2006
Very rich, wonderful recipe. I would make this again for sure :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2006
Good, very easy, would probably make again, but it won't be on my regular rotation
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Caroline C
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2006
This is a good basic recipe which can be tweaked to personal preference. I was in a bit if a hurry, so I just added some finely diced onion. However, like other reviewers have suggested, you could add pretty much anything. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2006
The mix of ingredients it´s perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BarbJean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Paz, La Paz, Bolivia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2006
Very good! I will make this again. Although when I poured the eggs and cream in, it didn't look like it would be enough, so I added another two eggs and more cream. Well... it swells while it bakes, so there was a TON of egg in mine! But still good. Next time I will trust that the 2 eggs are enough and make it that way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4Barnums
Living In: Germantown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2005
I have used this recipe several times. The latest time, I made it for a work pot luck. I used a 30 oz bag of Oreda shredded hash browns, defrosted and mixed them with melted butter then pressed it into the bottom and sides of 9x13 pan. I baked it for 25+ minutes til edges were a bit brown. I refrigerated the crust overnight. Since you can use any filling, I used about 1 1/2 cups cooked sausage instead of ham plus lots of monterey jack cheese. I used 6 eggs and about 1 1/2-2 cups of half and half. I poured that in the next morning and baked 30 mins. Next time I might add some green onions with sausage. Ham was good when I used it before but sausage went over well. Just depends on your preference. Thanks for a great, easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
189 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sellersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Center Valley, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2005
Very good! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2005
I haven't bothered to rate a recipe before but this dish I just Love! I used mashed potatoes with the skin on instead of hash browns, extra cheese and doubled the recipe and it was excellent! I will try to do it with less fat next time though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States