Ham and Cheese Breakfast Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2005
I served this for father's day. My family loved that the "crust" was made out of shreaded potato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2005
Oh my gosh--I LOVE this! I made several changes, though. I used nearly 2 cups of Egg Beaters (7 eggs), skim milk, jack and colby low fat crumbled cheese, canadian bacon and only 2 T of butter. Tastes fantastic! I make on Sunday and take to work for breakfast all week. Thanks, Kathy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2005
Good. I used Potatoes O'Brien instead of the hash browns. Also added mushrooms. Easy and good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2005
I thought my family would like this. They loved it! I took the advice of others (more eggs & less cooking time, used fresh potatoes & added onions to them & made sure they were browned) and the only other change I would make is to have a thinner layer of potatoes. Oh, and I doubled the batch - the leftovers were just as tasty the next day. Will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2005
Very good. As noted earlier, this recipe is a good starting point but needed some tweaking. Using six eggs was sufficient-any less and I think it would be too dry. Milk instead of cream worked fine. I used the Western Simply Potatoes and it was a little too hot for me. Next time I may use plain potatoes and add a little chopped onion. Oh, and dry mustard would add zip to it. But overall, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2005
I've made this twice now and the whole family loves it. I took the suggestions from other reviewers and added two more eggs, cooked the potato crust till crispy and used the Simply Potatoes. I used the Southwest flavor along with Mexican Blend cheese and it really spiced the dish up nicely. This will be our Christmas brunch recipe forever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2005
My husband likes this better than quiche with a traditional crust. It's easy to make. Be sure to use shredded hash browns, not cubed and thoroughly squeeze the moisture from them using paper towels.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chellebelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2005
Awesome recipe! Will definitely make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Gastonia, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2005
This was an excellent recipe!! I did take everyone's advice and I actually used 7 eggs, about 1/4 cup melted butter, milk instead of cream and added about 1/2 c. onion and 1/2 c. green bell pepper and seasoned both the hashbrowns and egg mixture to taste. Also, I did not need to cook it as long as suggested after adding the egg and such, but it still turned out awesome! All of my co-workers loved the recipe and I plan on making it again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2004
Everytime I make this I'm asked for the recipe. I did take everyone's suggestion to add more eggs (I usually do 6) and I only use as many hash browns as it takes to make a crust. Also, just from trial and error, I completely thaw out the hash browns and I end up baking them a little longer than the recipe suggests. I like them to be browned before I add the eggs. This is an outstanding recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States