Ham and Cheese Breakfast Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2007
This was a very good, simple quiche. The hash brown crust added a nice touch. The only thing I changed was using heavy cream and doubling the eggs and the cream (4 eggs, 1 cup cream). It was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Texas2Step

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sterling, New York, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2007
This recipie is really good. I shared the quich with my friends and they all said it was to die for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2007
very goo, my whole family loved it and my neighbors too !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2007
Definitely need longer cook times and lots more eggs. Given those changes, this would be a 5.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KENDRAJUNE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Temple, Texas, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2007
Yum, yum, yum! I think I have made this at least 20 times and finally got back here to say thank you for a great recipe! I do as the others suggest and use six eggs and a cup of milk. I use the regular frozen hashbrown cubes and have never precooked them... the crust is always nice! I've used this recipe with ham and bacon (pre-cooking the bacon first) and added both onions and green onions at different times. I've also used marble cheese and Velvetta. It's delicious with any combination! I usually make it for dinner and re-heat it for breakfast (if there's actually any left!!)... it re-heats fabulously! Thanks again for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEWELJETT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2006
This was absoutly AMAZING!! My husband even took seconds! I used some of the suggestions from other reviews, and used a 9x13" pan and 6 eggs, and upped the 1/2 cup of heavy whipping cream to 1 cup. Next time I think I will add onion and green or red peppers for more flavor and color, and I will cook the shredded hashbrowns until they are a little more browned (for the base layer) for a little crunch of the crust. Really good and easy to make, I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cambridge, Ohio, USA
Living In: London, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
This was actually really good. I took a few suggestions from others...made in a 9x13 pan with a 32(?) ounce bag of hashbrowns. Mixed them with the butter, pressed them into the pan, seasoned with salt and pepper, and baked until they were nicely browned. Used 6 eggs, cheddar and jack cheese, and served to a happy family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raoulysgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Linn Creek, Missouri, USA
Living In: Camdenton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2006
Very rich, wonderful recipe. I would make this again for sure :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2006
Good, very easy, would probably make again, but it won't be on my regular rotation
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Caroline C
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2006
This is a good basic recipe which can be tweaked to personal preference. I was in a bit if a hurry, so I just added some finely diced onion. However, like other reviewers have suggested, you could add pretty much anything. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States