Ham and Cheese Breakfast Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 26, 2008
I made this recipe for a Mother's Day brunch. Definitely a hit with the men!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2008
We're having guests for brunch in a few weeks, so I gave this a trial run. We both really enjoyed it. I used fat free half and half, one whole egg and two additional egg whites. I also used bacon, scallions, and the "simply" hash browns which are not frozen. It's not soggy or runny, which is the problem with most breakfast casserole dishes. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is that I had to put foil around the edges (much as you would a pie) so that they didn't burn. My husband said this is a keeper, and I will be proud to serve this to guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Maricopa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2008
I found this recipe a few years ago and I haven't stopped using it! Its delicious! I use the frozen hash browns that come with little bits of onion and peppers for a little extra flavor and I think it works out nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
So delicious!! I tried this recipe for Easter morning with my dad and we both loved it! I subsituted bacon for ham. Next time I will not bake the hashbrown crust as long since it got a little too crispy in the end. 15 minutes should be enough. Great recipe, thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2008
This is incredibly easy and the best breakfast casserole ever. I Made a couple of adjustments, doubled the egg to increase the protein content, and haven't used the exact same ingredients any time. Sausage & cheddar was a big hit, even added vegetables and salsa a few times. No matter what the combination, my company consistently asks for the recipe. I will never make strata again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Canfield, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
Very good...tried it again with some onion and it was great! I think it could be wonderful a lot of different ways...with sausage, green peppers, onions, bacon, etc. I think you could even use half and half to cut down of the fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Independence, Iowa, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
This recipe is good straight out of the oven, but not the best reheated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Storm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Visalia, California, USA
Living In: Oskaloosa, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2007
This was a very good, simple quiche. The hash brown crust added a nice touch. The only thing I changed was using heavy cream and doubling the eggs and the cream (4 eggs, 1 cup cream). It was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Texas2Step

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sterling, New York, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2007
This recipie is really good. I shared the quich with my friends and they all said it was to die for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2007
very goo, my whole family loved it and my neighbors too !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States