Ham and Cheese Breakfast Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Barbie
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2015
I made a bigger version of this using a dozen eggs, more ham and cheese into a 9x13 pan. It's one of our camping favorites to feed a lot of people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
My family begs for this one for breakfast. I don't modify it at all. Perfection !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2015
I tried this recipe and had a 30 oz bag of Oreda, I guessed about leaving the extra 6 oz. out. Mine were frozen so I wasn't able to squeeze out much moisture. I figured 1 cup of ham and cheese was about 4 oz of each. We liked it and will make it again but I will add grated onion to the hash browns for more flavor. I might also try sausage sometime instead of ham. This is a good idea if you are having a couple visiting for breakfast as it will serve 4-6.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2015
Hi! This is almost literally my first time cooking, and it came out perfectly! I'm twelve, and I made this for my family, and my family loves it! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2015
Thanks for the gluten free quiche idea!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
Excellent recipe - used a 20 oz. package of refrigerated hash browns, four eggs, 1/4 of a pound of bacon - diced and pre-fried - along with the other ingredients (whipping cream, Monterey jack cheese) and it was a winner. Three grandsons and two of their friends gave it a thumbs up. A nice breakfast for the start of their school day. Thank you BOBKAT2000
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
I've made this for years . It make for a more appealing and filling dish than a pastry crust to me . I've used bacon , ham , sausage ,onions,mushrooms, green pepper ,asparagus, any kind of cheese ( pepper jack , swiss , cheddar . smoked gouda ..Different combos of what's on hand.. it all works .If I don't have the cream I use milk and use another egg or two . I've used fresh spuds or dehydrated ... I have a preference for reds (skin on) .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Greenacres, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
I think this recipe is good however I think the potatoes need a bit of salt if you use thinly sliced smoked ham.The latter is not too salty. I usually eat my recipes with low salt content,so if using the smoked ham salt is needed, cubed ham is a lot saltier. Next time I will also add a bit of freshly ground pepper to the hash browns. Also, to boost flavor you can add a bit of chopped onion to the potatoes...it gives it an extra flavor! I also agree that the measurements are off. I had to add one egg. And I would say when baking it with the eggs watch carefully because if baking at 425F, you might not need the full 30 minutes you may need a lot less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
Oh wow...Yummy...I used the new Jalapeno Spam...quick fried it and substituted it for the ham...I also used regular milk because I did not have heavy cream....Will be cooking this more...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by evonnecpa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
It takes a whole lot of chutzpah to make major changes in a recipe, & then give it only 3 stars! In recipes like this, I always use quality pre-cooked hash brown patties, which eliminates step #3, saving 25 minutes of cooking time & the need for butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SouthernMaster

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States