Ham and Cheese Breakfast Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Barbie
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2015
I made a bigger version of this using a dozen eggs, more ham and cheese into a 9x13 pan. It's one of our camping favorites to feed a lot of people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
My family begs for this one for breakfast. I don't modify it at all. Perfection !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2015
I tried this recipe and had a 30 oz bag of Oreda, I guessed about leaving the extra 6 oz. out. Mine were frozen so I wasn't able to squeeze out much moisture. I figured 1 cup of ham and cheese was about 4 oz of each. We liked it and will make it again but I will add grated onion to the hash browns for more flavor. I might also try sausage sometime instead of ham. This is a good idea if you are having a couple visiting for breakfast as it will serve 4-6.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2015
Hi! This is almost literally my first time cooking, and it came out perfectly! I'm twelve, and I made this for my family, and my family loves it! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2015
Thanks for the gluten free quiche idea!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
Excellent recipe - used a 20 oz. package of refrigerated hash browns, four eggs, 1/4 of a pound of bacon - diced and pre-fried - along with the other ingredients (whipping cream, Monterey jack cheese) and it was a winner. Three grandsons and two of their friends gave it a thumbs up. A nice breakfast for the start of their school day. Thank you BOBKAT2000
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
I've made this for years . It make for a more appealing and filling dish than a pastry crust to me . I've used bacon , ham , sausage ,onions,mushrooms, green pepper ,asparagus, any kind of cheese ( pepper jack , swiss , cheddar . smoked gouda ..Different combos of what's on hand.. it all works .If I don't have the cream I use milk and use another egg or two . I've used fresh spuds or dehydrated ... I have a preference for reds (skin on) .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Greenacres, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
I think this recipe is good however I think the potatoes need a bit of salt if you use thinly sliced smoked ham.The latter is not too salty. I usually eat my recipes with low salt content,so if using the smoked ham salt is needed, cubed ham is a lot saltier. Next time I will also add a bit of freshly ground pepper to the hash browns. Also, to boost flavor you can add a bit of chopped onion to the potatoes...it gives it an extra flavor! I also agree that the measurements are off. I had to add one egg. And I would say when baking it with the eggs watch carefully because if baking at 425F, you might not need the full 30 minutes you may need a lot less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
Oh wow...Yummy...I used the new Jalapeno Spam...quick fried it and substituted it for the ham...I also used regular milk because I did not have heavy cream....Will be cooking this more...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by evonnecpa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
It takes a whole lot of chutzpah to make major changes in a recipe, & then give it only 3 stars! In recipes like this, I always use quality pre-cooked hash brown patties, which eliminates step #3, saving 25 minutes of cooking time & the need for butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SouthernMaster

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States