Ham and Cheese Breakfast Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
This was so easy that my boyfriend made it for me a few days ago and he swears he'll make it anytime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
I HAVE BEEN MAKING THIS DISH FOR A FEW YEARS NOW, EVERYONE ALWAYS REQUEST THIS WHEN THEY COME TO MY HOUSE. MY SISTER AND BROTHER IN LAW ARE OBSESSED WITH IT! IT IS A SIMPLE EASY DISH, W/O A LOT OF PREP WORK- JUST TIME TO COOK OVERALL CAN BE A BIT OF A WAIT- ESPECIALLY WHEN YOU HAVE HUNGRY PEOPLE TO FEED. I HAVE ALTERNATED BETWEEN DIFFERENT CHEESES JUST TO CHANGE IT UP A BIT. I ALSO USE THE SIMPLY SHREDDED REFRIGERATED POTATOES, SINCE THEY DO NOT HAVE TO BE DEFROSTED, THIS HELPS SAVE TIME. GREAT RECIPE TO FEED A LOT OF PEOPLE WITH- THANKS AGAIN!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
This is a very good and easy quiche to make. I had only cubed hash browns with peppers and onions so I thawed them in tha microwave with a little extra butter. Mashed them into a 10" pie stone. I also added 2 extra eggs and used left over pork loin instead of ham...Very Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pima

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Terrell, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
I made this recipe for breakfast on New Year's Day for my husband and our guests....it was a big hit. It was so good my husband asked me to make it again the next day. I added green onions, extra cheese and a little extra heavy whipping cream. Delish!! I highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
I've made quite a few of the breakfast casserole recipes from this site and this one is DEFINITELY my favorite. I turned it into a full sized casserole just by scaling up the quantities. I made the top layer with 9 eggs, baked it until it looked done. It was marvelous - I served it with sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
I liked this recipe and so did my family. I used 1/2 and 1/2 for the milk, added green onions and yellow and red bell peppers. I also only put in half of the ham but added pershutto (spelling?) in it's place. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber_in_PDX

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
I have made this many times..Love it! I do add extra cheese(sharp cheddar) and an extra egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Warner Robins, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
Great base recipe, the possibilities are endless. If you live in a household of men like I do the hash brown crust was perfect. Real men had no idea they were eating Quiche
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Trotwood, Ohio, USA
Living In: New Madison, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
This was fantastic! Everyone loved it, I will be making this again very soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassondra

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mountain Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Eden Prairie, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
Thanks for a great basic recipe which can be easily changed to accommodate ingredients on hand, special dietary needs, etc. It is nice to have a recipe like this that you can make ahead of time for when you need/want to enjoy a relaxing morning with your family or guests. Thanks, Bobkat . . .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States