Ham and Cheese Breakfast Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
I'm not a huge fan of hashbrowns, but this was really good. I didn't have any hashbrowns on hand, so I shredded up some potatoes, squeezed them out on a paper towel and used them w/ the butter for the "crust." They were cooked, but I think I would have liked them more well-done. Will have to play with the cook time next time. Also added 3 more eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom2aMunch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seneca, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
I had some sausage that I bought on sale that I used in this recipe instead of diced ham. I also used evaporated milk instead of whipping cream because I don't usually have whipping cream on hand. I did add a little oomph to the eggs/milk mixture (pepper, onion powder, garlic powder, little Frank's hot sauce). This was surprizingly good. I was worried that the crust would be mushy in texture but it really wasn't bad. Next time, I'd throw in another egg and some extras, like sauteed red pepper, onion and garlic. I'd make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
prepared in a 9x13 pan- used 2 packs of Simply Potatoes & increased eggs to 6 and fat free 1/2 and 1/2 to 1 1/4 cups. I seasoned the potatoes before baking. This was good, and an easy way to use up cooked ham. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
I made this for the first time this weekend and LOVED it! I used turkey sausages cut up and it was so good! My husband loved it too! I used box hash browns and they worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
This was great. I used Potatoes Obrian and let it sit all night in frig. For the stuffing I cooked up a pound of cheap greasy sausuage and onion. Then made just a little bit of suasage gravy. Poured that over the shell. Then put 6 beaten eggs with a little milk in them over top of of that and then put 2 cups of sharp chedder on top of that. It was sinful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
It was good, but everyone else loved it. Did increase the amount of eggs, but I think I should have added even more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by renstone
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
I thought this was really good and a great base to add whatever you like to it. I added red and yellow bell peppers and red onions to it because I needed to use them up and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by renstone

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
everyone loved it, great way to use up that leftover ham
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
GREAT with a few tweaks!! I used 12oz of hash browns because 24oz was WAY too much. I will also cut down the butter a little next time - a bit too greasy. I added a bit of precooked onion on top of the ham. I used a heaping cup of ham and cheese both. If you like a lot of cheese, then I would use more than that even - I will next time. I used 3/4 cup of whipping and 3 eggs. I personally would cut the hash browns to 10oz, but my boyfriend liked it the way it was with 12oz. I stuck the with the original cooking times and while the edges of the crust were very brown, the body of the crust wasn't very crunchy - but I like it that way. LOVED the recipe though and will definitely make it again, plus, it's so versatile you could make it many different ways! THANKS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
I used cubed ham and onion. Fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States