Ham and Cheese Breakfast Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2008
The recipe is a delicious and filling breakfast treat. Good for Holiday morning quick and easy to alter by adding different breakfast meats and fresh veggies. I've even made it for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
This recipe was awesome! Easy and yummy! My husband is a vegetarian, so I substituted the ham with broccoli and it was fantastic. I steamed the broccoli first and used a round glass pan instead of a pie tin. I cut down the final step to 20 minutes instead of 30. What an easy and great recipe! Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2008
I made this recipe for a Mother's Day brunch. Definitely a hit with the men!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2008
We're having guests for brunch in a few weeks, so I gave this a trial run. We both really enjoyed it. I used fat free half and half, one whole egg and two additional egg whites. I also used bacon, scallions, and the "simply" hash browns which are not frozen. It's not soggy or runny, which is the problem with most breakfast casserole dishes. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is that I had to put foil around the edges (much as you would a pie) so that they didn't burn. My husband said this is a keeper, and I will be proud to serve this to guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Maricopa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2008
I found this recipe a few years ago and I haven't stopped using it! Its delicious! I use the frozen hash browns that come with little bits of onion and peppers for a little extra flavor and I think it works out nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
So delicious!! I tried this recipe for Easter morning with my dad and we both loved it! I subsituted bacon for ham. Next time I will not bake the hashbrown crust as long since it got a little too crispy in the end. 15 minutes should be enough. Great recipe, thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2008
This is incredibly easy and the best breakfast casserole ever. I Made a couple of adjustments, doubled the egg to increase the protein content, and haven't used the exact same ingredients any time. Sausage & cheddar was a big hit, even added vegetables and salsa a few times. No matter what the combination, my company consistently asks for the recipe. I will never make strata again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Canfield, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
Very good...tried it again with some onion and it was great! I think it could be wonderful a lot of different ways...with sausage, green peppers, onions, bacon, etc. I think you could even use half and half to cut down of the fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Independence, Iowa, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
This recipe is good straight out of the oven, but not the best reheated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Storm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Visalia, California, USA
Living In: Oskaloosa, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2007
This was a very good, simple quiche. The hash brown crust added a nice touch. The only thing I changed was using heavy cream and doubling the eggs and the cream (4 eggs, 1 cup cream). It was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Texas2Step

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sterling, New York, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States