Ham and Cheese Breakfast Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2008
This is incredibly easy and the best breakfast casserole ever. I Made a couple of adjustments, doubled the egg to increase the protein content, and haven't used the exact same ingredients any time. Sausage & cheddar was a big hit, even added vegetables and salsa a few times. No matter what the combination, my company consistently asks for the recipe. I will never make strata again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Canfield, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
Very good...tried it again with some onion and it was great! I think it could be wonderful a lot of different ways...with sausage, green peppers, onions, bacon, etc. I think you could even use half and half to cut down of the fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Independence, Iowa, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
This recipe is good straight out of the oven, but not the best reheated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Storm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Visalia, California, USA
Living In: Oskaloosa, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2007
This was a very good, simple quiche. The hash brown crust added a nice touch. The only thing I changed was using heavy cream and doubling the eggs and the cream (4 eggs, 1 cup cream). It was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Texas2Step

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sterling, New York, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2007
This recipie is really good. I shared the quich with my friends and they all said it was to die for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2007
very goo, my whole family loved it and my neighbors too !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2007
Definitely need longer cook times and lots more eggs. Given those changes, this would be a 5.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KENDRAJUNE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Temple, Texas, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2007
Yum, yum, yum! I think I have made this at least 20 times and finally got back here to say thank you for a great recipe! I do as the others suggest and use six eggs and a cup of milk. I use the regular frozen hashbrown cubes and have never precooked them... the crust is always nice! I've used this recipe with ham and bacon (pre-cooking the bacon first) and added both onions and green onions at different times. I've also used marble cheese and Velvetta. It's delicious with any combination! I usually make it for dinner and re-heat it for breakfast (if there's actually any left!!)... it re-heats fabulously! Thanks again for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEWELJETT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2006
This was absoutly AMAZING!! My husband even took seconds! I used some of the suggestions from other reviews, and used a 9x13" pan and 6 eggs, and upped the 1/2 cup of heavy whipping cream to 1 cup. Next time I think I will add onion and green or red peppers for more flavor and color, and I will cook the shredded hashbrowns until they are a little more browned (for the base layer) for a little crunch of the crust. Really good and easy to make, I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cambridge, Ohio, USA
Living In: London, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
This was actually really good. I took a few suggestions from others...made in a 9x13 pan with a 32(?) ounce bag of hashbrowns. Mixed them with the butter, pressed them into the pan, seasoned with salt and pepper, and baked until they were nicely browned. Used 6 eggs, cheddar and jack cheese, and served to a happy family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raoulysgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Linn Creek, Missouri, USA
Living In: Camdenton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States