Ham and Cheese Breakfast Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 16, 2015
I tried this recipe and had a 30 oz bag of Oreda, I guessed about leaving the extra 6 oz. out. Mine were frozen so I wasn't able to squeeze out much moisture. I figured 1 cup of ham and cheese was about 4 oz of each. We liked it and will make it again but I will add grated onion to the hash browns for more flavor. I might also try sausage sometime instead of ham. This is a good idea if you are having a couple visiting for breakfast as it will serve 4-6.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2015
Hi! This is almost literally my first time cooking, and it came out perfectly! I'm twelve, and I made this for my family, and my family loves it! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2015
Thanks for the gluten free quiche idea!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
Excellent recipe - used a 20 oz. package of refrigerated hash browns, four eggs, 1/4 of a pound of bacon - diced and pre-fried - along with the other ingredients (whipping cream, Monterey jack cheese) and it was a winner. Three grandsons and two of their friends gave it a thumbs up. A nice breakfast for the start of their school day. Thank you BOBKAT2000
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
I've made this for years . It make for a more appealing and filling dish than a pastry crust to me . I've used bacon , ham , sausage ,onions,mushrooms, green pepper ,asparagus, any kind of cheese ( pepper jack , swiss , cheddar . smoked gouda ..Different combos of what's on hand.. it all works .If I don't have the cream I use milk and use another egg or two . I've used fresh spuds or dehydrated ... I have a preference for reds (skin on) .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Greenacres, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
I think this recipe is good however I think the potatoes need a bit of salt if you use thinly sliced smoked ham.The latter is not too salty. I usually eat my recipes with low salt content,so if using the smoked ham salt is needed, cubed ham is a lot saltier. Next time I will also add a bit of freshly ground pepper to the hash browns. Also, to boost flavor you can add a bit of chopped onion to the potatoes...it gives it an extra flavor! I also agree that the measurements are off. I had to add one egg. And I would say when baking it with the eggs watch carefully because if baking at 425F, you might not need the full 30 minutes you may need a lot less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
Oh wow...Yummy...I used the new Jalapeno Spam...quick fried it and substituted it for the ham...I also used regular milk because I did not have heavy cream....Will be cooking this more...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by evonnecpa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
It takes a whole lot of chutzpah to make major changes in a recipe, & then give it only 3 stars! In recipes like this, I always use quality pre-cooked hash brown patties, which eliminates step #3, saving 25 minutes of cooking time & the need for butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SouthernMaster

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
super easy dish, but reading some reviews I seasoned my potatoes before filling and seasoned the custard as well. Also be sure to saute/brown the ham it adds a simple sweet note to the dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
Love this idea.. lol I can see me adding pineapple, and some kind of a tomato sauce on top of the hash browns and then the rest for an almost breakfast ham and pineapple pizza with out the bread base.. if I do this I will let you know how it turns out.. it's morning I must be hungry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States