Ham and Cheese Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
Usually I make omelets on Christmas morning, but we were pressed for time this year. This casserole was so easy and delicious that it may be the new tradition. The mix of cheddar and swiss cheeses gave excellent flavor. I followed the recipe exactly, but some of us liked some Tabasco on top. Next time I may add some to the egg mixture. Buttery crunch of the corn flake crumbs was great, too. Definitely a keeper. I may half the recipe to make just for my husband & I for a quick brunch or dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
This was very easy, and most everyone liked it. Next time I would use less bread; the center just seemed a ittle too soggy, like it couldn't cook long enough without burning the top. I would cut the cheese down just a bit as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
OMG I I loved this I fixed this today for my family and every one just raved about it. I will definitely make this again for brunch for friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
I thought it was ok but I'm not a big fan of swiss cheese. However, I took it to a church breakfast and everyone loved it! One friend now asks me to make my "souffle" every year. So, by going by those responses I'd say it's a hit and very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
I didn't have time to let it soak over night, but it was fine. I added twice the amount of eggs and it was great. It doesn't reheat in the microwave very well. I liked it, but my dad wasn't fond of the soggy cornflakes when it was reheated
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
This is a great dish to serve to friends and family. Easy to make and yummy to eat. The corn flake topping separates this from all the rest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
sorry but YUCK!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2008
I thought this was easy and great for a hungry crowd. Although the kids were not crazy about it, the adults loved it. I would make this again, but maybe put less bread in. Seemed a little undercooked so I reheated it and it was fine. Great breakfast for a brunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2008
Didn't have a lot of flavor besides cheese, should have added more spices. Took over a hour to cook then it was too done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Make-Ahead Breakfast Casserole

Go easy on yourself with this make-ahead breakfast casserole.

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States