Ham and Cheese Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
My family and company gobbled this all up on New years eve morning. A delicious start to the day! I used french bread and did the recipe as written letting it sit overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dreamer727

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Annandale, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Cokato, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
I gave this recip 5 stars after some tweaking. I used only 1 1/2 cups of cheddar cheese. I put 1 cup of it into the mix, and omited the cornflakes and added the other 1/2 cup on top of the finished casserole just prior to baking. I also reduced the swiss cheese to 1 cup. I made the casserole with 10 eggs. I also added 1/2 a cup of broccoli florets, 1/2 a cup of diced onions instead of onion powder, and a little bit of leftover green and red peppers. I used potato bread instead of white and tore it up into small chunks and placed in the bottom of the pan. I made this over Christmas when we had several relatives spending the night. I was hoping for leftovers but it was all gobbled up and people took home the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
My family (adults) all found this casserole too rich. They put a slice on their plate Xmas morning and did not finish it. I was so embarrassed because I told everyone how good it was. The added cornflakes also make it not a positive experience at all for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
Bread finished a little soggy and cheese runny. I prefer the casserole with home fries rather than bread. But easy and Looked good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
Very yummy ...the only thing i suggest is doubling the ham. Other than that it is great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aprilg81

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
No one liked this (family of 2 adults, 6 kids). I think we just don't like bread casseroles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
This was so easy! It came out delicious my entire family loved it. will make it again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
this was surprisingly good. i was nervous the bread would come out really soggy but it didn't. the recipe doesn't specify what bread to use so i cut up some dense french bread from costco and it was wonderful! i like to add more spices than called for and i forgot to. it was a little bland with just the suggested ingredients. still very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chefbound

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ontario, Oregon, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
My mom has been making this receipe for years, just without the swiss cheese and with real onion instead of the powder. it is by far my favourite breakfast casserole EVER! I can't attest for how good it tastes with the swiss and onion powder, but i can bet using real onion is better :) if you haven't tried this dish you should DEFINITELY give it a go! I usually make it and let it sit overnight then bake it the morning of the brunch or breasfast. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Make-Ahead Breakfast Casserole

Go easy on yourself with this make-ahead breakfast casserole.

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States