Ham and Cheese Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittany McCullough

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
Make every Christmas morning for the last several years! Everyone's favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
This recipe was very tasty. The only changes I made were to add 2 tablespoons of Worcestershire sauce to the eggs and milk, and also used deep fried onions as suggested by others. Can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
Fabulous!!! The only changes I made were I used 1/2 medium onion and added some green pepper (about 1/8 cup). I did notice I was suppose to let it sit overnight until I went to make it, but I still wanted to make it to I skipped this step and it still turned out great. The crunchy topping was a nice addition to a fabulous recipe. Everyone in my family rated it being a 8-10 out of 10 points. My husband said the leftovers will be good for lunches, I agree. I highly recommend this easy delicious recipe. Only comment if you are looking for a recipe with more egg substance, this is not the one. This is more like a strata.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
I'm sorry to say, my husband and I did not like this very much. I think for us, it was too much bread. My husband would have liked a little more ham, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
I made this for a work breakfast. I didn't have ham so I used maple bacon and I used potatoe bread. This recipe is delicious I could have eaten the whole thing by myself. Making it again tonight for family. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
My mom made this for Easter morning and it was amazing! I made it today for Teacher Appreciate week and two teachers asked for the recipe!! I did not have onion powder on hand, but I did add pepper and a time bit of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
This is the BEST breakfast casserole I have ever made. It is easy to assemble the night before and I always receive rave reviews the next day. It is a special casserole I make every Christmas morning for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Made this recipe for Christmas brunch. I thought it was delicious! Unfortunately, the guests were split about 50/50 on whether they liked it as much as I did - some did not like the mushy texture of the bread. I will definitely make again, but for those that are less texture picky!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trisha1218

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
Not a hit at our house. Too cheesy...nothing exceptional.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kj

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Make-Ahead Breakfast Casserole

Go easy on yourself with this make-ahead breakfast casserole.

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States