Ham and Cheese Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2007
Served this recipe for a church breakfast for 65 people and had nothing but RAVE reviews and everyone asked for the recipe which is a sure sign it's great! I personally loved it too! As a cook I seldom do the recipe exactly as written and in this recipe I added additional ham since 8 oz's didn't appear to be enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2007
Very good recipie. Easy to make and can be prepared in advance. Got rave reviews at two different brunches. I baked it in a larger pan (10 x 15) and added 2 eggs and a bit more milk and corn flakes bc the topping was too buttery for my taste. Also added sauteed diced onions for flavor. Wonderful company breakfast meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2007
Not bad, but there are definitely better breakfast casseroles out there... Sorry! Our guests liked it, but nobody raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Timmins, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
This was pretty good. I made it the day before New Year's and my hangover thanks you so much! Everyone enjoyed it but I thought something was missing. I think I'll try some chopped onions and season the bread cubes next time. I absolutely love the cornflake topping, never used them for anything but cereal! Reminds me of the store-bought vegetable lasagne topping I love so much. This is a 5 star recipe for an easy no-fuss breakfast but I can only give 4 since it really needs a little oompf to make it great. Either way, I looked pretty cool dishing this out while everyone else could barely get off the couch! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PETRIE27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2006
It was ok, but a little bland for my taste. I added some onion and dry mustard the second time I made it and it was a little better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2006
I love this recipe for it's effortlessness. If you can make a sandwich, you can make this. May be a bit bland for some people. It can definitely be spiced up a bit with the addition of tabasco sauce or cayenne. You can also use sharper cheeses &/or lots more ham. Also, I always use about a tsp of dried mustard. Still, a great base recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2005
I found this recipe on allrecipes in Dec.2001. We've been making it for our Christmas breakfast every year since. It's our absolute favorite! I usually cut back on the milk by a 1/2 cup. It's a delicious and favorite breakfast meal with our family. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ellen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2005
I made this for a brunch I was catering and heard good comments about it. I added some fresh sliced mushrooms, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hollys Taylor Made Treats

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Attica, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2005
Sorry, but we only thought this recipe was so-so. I'm sure others loved it. But it just lacked something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Richfield, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Rogers, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2005
This brunch casserole was popular at a recent pot-luck event. The only ingredient I added was some dry mustard, it blends nicely with the swiss cheese. You can use this as a good basic recipe and change the meat, cheese, or topping. I'll be making this often...thanks, Kelly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Make-Ahead Breakfast Casserole

Go easy on yourself with this make-ahead breakfast casserole.

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States