Ham and Cheese Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
I made this according to the recipe (did not put in the onion powder) Christmas brunch and everyone LOVED it!! I also had to print out recipes to send home. I made the make ahead French Toast that is on this site as well and everyone LOVED that. I had to print out those recipes. This is a keeper :>)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Recipe is "just okay". A little bland for me and the soft texture is a little off-putting. I wouldn't make it again but give it three stars for its ease of assembly and convenience in the morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Prairie Epicurian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
I made this for Christmas morning brunch. It was a hit with all. I did alter the recipe a bit. After reading the one star reviews, I backed off on the bread. I used 10 slices rather than 18 as it called for. I added a few strips of bacon cut up. Also used 8 eggs rather than 6. I had to sub motzerella cheese for the Swiss. I think next time I will go with 9 slices of bread. That should be plenty. Still, it turned out great and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BoDaddy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
Made this for breakfast the day of my daughter's wedding for our guests. Huge hit!! Will definitely keep in the 'go to' file.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
i used left over Easter ham for this. it was good but next time i make it i'll add more to it. maybe onions, bacon bits or something. it was good & easy to make just not awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tosha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
We liked this pretty well. I didn't have cornflakes, so subed w/French onions...good flavor. For our taste, a little less bread, more egg and not so much butter. I definitely liked making it the night before! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gtyyup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA
Living In: Princeton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
Loved it. First christmas with no leftover egg bake. I made a few small changes...i used rolls as i had no bread, i added some fontina cheese and i used ritz crackers instead of cornflakes...although i think the ornflakes would be yummy...i didnt want to buy them for 1 dish. Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
I was so lazy with this recipe! I was running out of time before the company was coming, so I just laid the bread in the bottom in slices, laid deli ham over it, I only had 1 cup of shredded cheddar available, and laid the bread over top. I used only 3 cups of milk. Despite my laziness this casserole turned out better than last year's version of a similar recipe. I only let it sit for 30 min before baking but it was perfect. I'll definitely use this recipe next year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
Score... I've been looking for this recipe! My mom used to make it every Christmas morning. She used potato chips instead of corn flakes, and added fresh diced onions, mushrooms, and green peppers, but other than that, this is it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Followed the recipe exactly. Waaaay too many cornflakes, and the center was cooked, but not hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marshalltown, Iowa, USA
Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Make-Ahead Breakfast Casserole

Go easy on yourself with this make-ahead breakfast casserole.

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States