Ham and Cheese Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
My family loved this casserole. It was easy to assemble, so simple, but delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
this is my favorite recipe for brunch or dinner....it's always a winner for a potlucks too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
Very good....I mixed white bread and rye bread cubes and used leftover honey ham from Christmas dinner (you know ham on Rye). I didn't really measure...just coverd bottom with bread cubes, layered with cheeses (probably more than called for). I did use the exact amount of eggs/milk. Didn't put the cornflakes on top since I didn't have on hand, but did top with some fresh minced jalapeno peppers. Everybody loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
I thought this was pretty yummy! I made it for Chrismas Breakfast. I only made a couple of changes; I used frozen shredded potatoes instead of bread and I used French's Fried Onions instead of Cornflakes. Oh, and I also added a couple extra eggs and a layer of chopped sweet onion! It took about an hour and a half to cook all the way. I put it in before we started opening the gifts and it was finished when we were done opening. Next time, instead of just diced ham, I would use sliced ham and then dice it, just for a better texture. Overall though this was quite good and everyone loved it! It's also great with a little cholula sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
I have made this recipe several times but instead of onion powder have substituted dry mustard and it's delicious. This is also our Christmas morning breakfast along with fresh fruit salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
Great recipe! I don't like corn flakes so I used the crushed fried onions as a topping and my friends loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DKTRUM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomingdale, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Forest, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
I served this for the Thanksgiving weeked for my family and everyone loved it even my teenage grandchildren. I followed the directions and didn't change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Whitewater, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
this was a perfect recipe.. turned out GREAT! thanks next time i may try spinach in it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kaye446

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Cass Deliciae
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
This dish didn't cook very evenly for me. The outside pieces were much better than the ones in the middle, and held up a lot more like what is in the pictures. The flavor was okay, no one had seconds. I did feel the bread could be cut down significantly. My mother in law's favorite part was the top of it. I would have named this recipe breakfast stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cass Deliciae

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Parker, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
I love this recipe! It's so simple and you can make it the night before for brunch or breakfast. After making it a few times I only made a few minor changes. I used 16 slices of bread, deli sliced ham, and sliced cheese instead of shredded. I used 8 eggs, 3 cups of milk, 1/2 teaspoon mustard powder, 2 teaspoons of salt and 1/4 teaspoon of pepper. I increased the cornflakes to 5 cups (crushed well) and 1/2 cup of melted margarine. I then layered in the following order bread, ham, cheese, ham, cheese, bread. I found that if you layer the ham and cheese it’s more evenly distributed. I poured the egg mixture over, then cornflakes and baked at 350 for one hour. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurshel80

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Make-Ahead Breakfast Casserole

Go easy on yourself with this make-ahead breakfast casserole.

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States