Ham and Cheese Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by JJack2
Reviewed: May 22, 2011
We call this "breakfast" casserole, mainly because the all the egg in it and the cereal topping along with the muffin like fluffy"ness" this casserole has. ITS SO DELICIOUS.. we did make a few alterations that improve the cooking time. ALTERATIONS: Well one is we don't let it sit overnight we just let it soak in the fridge for a 1/2 hour.. and bake it just a tad bit longer so its not as runny. Also a fun tip: dont mash ALL the cereal topping.. it makes for a better topping when you only mash half and leave the rest of the cereal whole! :) yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JJack2

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
I forgot to add the cornflake topping, but I doubt that would have improved it. It was very light and fluffy, which I actually didn't care for. It made it taste like it wasn't baked, which it absolutely was. My recipes that call for toasting the bread first come out more to my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
I prepared this for a basketball team breakfast and the boys loved it! I used 8 eggs instead of 6 to give it a little more liquid and since I didn't have corn flake cereal, I used crushed buttery crackers mixed with the butter on top. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
I thought this was pretty bland, but a good base to add veggies or spices to give it more flavor or kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
I've made this twice and it was awesome both times, however, I (as Usual) did not follow the recipe exactly. I used 1 lb of ground sausage the first time. I also used all cheddar cheese and omitted the swiss. The second time I used sliced "little smokies" and substituted shredded pepper jack for the swiss. On one occassion I substituted the corn flakes for Special K.....always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
A great base, but I did make several alterations to bring it up to a five star for our family. Added more egg, used croutons instead of bread and added mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOMCLRH2O

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Exellent and so easy to make. I made it for work. Prepared it the night before, popped it in the oven and it was all gone by lunch time. This is a keeper and I could see how great it would be for when you have a bunch of overnight guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMSURFBUNNY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Made this Christmas morning and it was a terrible disappointment. My 4 children did not care for it at all. This recipe has way too much bread for my liking and was very bland. I will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
very good... made it a second time and didn't have corn flakes.. used crushed potato chips! very good!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Make-Ahead Breakfast Casserole

Go easy on yourself with this make-ahead breakfast casserole.

Cheesy Amish Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a cheesy breakfast casserole with bacon and hash browns.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States