Ham and Cheese Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2005
I found this recipe on allrecipes in Dec.2001. We've been making it for our Christmas breakfast every year since. It's our absolute favorite! I usually cut back on the milk by a 1/2 cup. It's a delicious and favorite breakfast meal with our family. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ellen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2005
I made this for a brunch I was catering and heard good comments about it. I added some fresh sliced mushrooms, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hollys Taylor Made Treats

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Attica, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2005
Sorry, but we only thought this recipe was so-so. I'm sure others loved it. But it just lacked something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luv2cook

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Richfield, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Rogers, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2005
This brunch casserole was popular at a recent pot-luck event. The only ingredient I added was some dry mustard, it blends nicely with the swiss cheese. You can use this as a good basic recipe and change the meat, cheese, or topping. I'll be making this often...thanks, Kelly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2005
This was a pretty good and easy substitute for a breakfast quiche but there is nothing like the real thing!... and this wasn't it... Then again it was nice to make the night before...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2005
Try substituting crushed canned onion rings for the corn flakes. I eliminated the onion powder and did this. I also reduced the cheddar chees by 1/2 cup. It was fabulous and everyone took the recipe home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
112 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2004
This was a BIG hit on Christmas morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2004
I made this for my family Christmas morning. It was NOT a hit with my kids. I made according to recipie and seemed to be too much bread, the amount of swiss cheese seemed strong. Next time I may try with more egg and less bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2004
I have made this recipe many times for our trail build camp. I cook for up to 100 very hungry people a day. This casserole is always a big hit. It is easy and economical.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2004
Really delicious. I don't even like swiss cheese. It's really rich. The first time I had this was at a brunch with my mom's friends and I had to have the recipe right then!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vacaville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Make-Ahead Breakfast Casserole

Go easy on yourself with this make-ahead breakfast casserole.

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States