Ham and Cheese Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2007
Served this recipe for a church breakfast for 65 people and had nothing but RAVE reviews and everyone asked for the recipe which is a sure sign it's great! I personally loved it too! As a cook I seldom do the recipe exactly as written and in this recipe I added additional ham since 8 oz's didn't appear to be enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2007
Very good recipie. Easy to make and can be prepared in advance. Got rave reviews at two different brunches. I baked it in a larger pan (10 x 15) and added 2 eggs and a bit more milk and corn flakes bc the topping was too buttery for my taste. Also added sauteed diced onions for flavor. Wonderful company breakfast meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2007
Not bad, but there are definitely better breakfast casseroles out there... Sorry! Our guests liked it, but nobody raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Timmins, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
This was pretty good. I made it the day before New Year's and my hangover thanks you so much! Everyone enjoyed it but I thought something was missing. I think I'll try some chopped onions and season the bread cubes next time. I absolutely love the cornflake topping, never used them for anything but cereal! Reminds me of the store-bought vegetable lasagne topping I love so much. This is a 5 star recipe for an easy no-fuss breakfast but I can only give 4 since it really needs a little oompf to make it great. Either way, I looked pretty cool dishing this out while everyone else could barely get off the couch! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PETRIE27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2006
It was ok, but a little bland for my taste. I added some onion and dry mustard the second time I made it and it was a little better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2006
I love this recipe for it's effortlessness. If you can make a sandwich, you can make this. May be a bit bland for some people. It can definitely be spiced up a bit with the addition of tabasco sauce or cayenne. You can also use sharper cheeses &/or lots more ham. Also, I always use about a tsp of dried mustard. Still, a great base recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2005
I found this recipe on allrecipes in Dec.2001. We've been making it for our Christmas breakfast every year since. It's our absolute favorite! I usually cut back on the milk by a 1/2 cup. It's a delicious and favorite breakfast meal with our family. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ellen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2005
I made this for a brunch I was catering and heard good comments about it. I added some fresh sliced mushrooms, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hollys Taylor Made Treats

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Attica, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2005
Sorry, but we only thought this recipe was so-so. I'm sure others loved it. But it just lacked something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Richfield, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Rogers, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2005
This brunch casserole was popular at a recent pot-luck event. The only ingredient I added was some dry mustard, it blends nicely with the swiss cheese. You can use this as a good basic recipe and change the meat, cheese, or topping. I'll be making this often...thanks, Kelly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Make-Ahead Breakfast Casserole

Go easy on yourself with this make-ahead breakfast casserole.

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States