Ham and Cheese Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
Iused this recipe for boxing day and everyone loved it. It was used again at a due I was having and now everyone wants the recipe to have for their own use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
This is our favorite breakfast casserole. The others, with sausage, seem too greasy to me. We halve the recipe and make it for Christmas morning. To the egg mixture, I add Worcestershire sauce, Tobasco sauce and some mustard powder. Instead of onion powder, I finely dice 1/4 cup onion and sprinkle it on with the ham and cheeses. We love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Quesnel, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Shrewsbury, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
I have made this recipe for years putting in various fillings. I prefer it with 6 more eggs. This creates a firmer but not too firm quiche like casserole. Without the extra eggs, I found this version tasting more of the bread. I use very cheap bread which due to the air in the bread makes the caserole very light. I also have just pulled off the crusts and then made several layers of ingredients and egg mixture. I think it mixes better and the top is neater. I put sides like bacon, salsa, tomato, avocado, ham, red pepper, etc on the table and everyone can make their own favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
I have made this dish several times over the past 7 years, but decided to comment on it now because of what I made it for. I made this for a brunch where I am going to school, and they all wanted the recipe and commented on how good it is. I like it because it is easy to make and tastes really great, although I use montery jack and colby cheese with the cheddar cheese. Turns out really great, and I usually buy a ham steak for the meat. I will continue to use this recipe for years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
I really enjoy making this for weekend visitors. It's easy to fix it up the night before & then cook in the morning as everyone is getting started for the day. I typically serve it with fruit. It's very tasty and leftovers heat up well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Altamonte Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2007
This was made at a Friday Bfast Club we have in the office - it was so good I immediatly asked where the recipe came from. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
I too used French's onions for the topping and it was quite yummy...this is nice and hearty and perfect for a brunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gracehatter

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2007
I added onions and green peppers, still need more flavor, maybe because I used low salt ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Manati, Manati, Puerto Rico
Living In: Weston, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2007
Made this for a brunch, and I was just not impressed, sorry to say. Our guests liked it ok, but I could tell it wasn't knocking their socks off. I liked the ease of assembly the night before, but I found it took much longer to cook than the recipe stated to get the doughy quality out of the middle. Which then made the top really crunchy. The swiss flavor was nice, but it just seemed to be lacking to me, even in texture. Possibly the addition of some onion, mushrooms, more spices? I might try again with some changes. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2007
So good! I just made this for my boyfriend, and we both loved it. I prepared it and then cooked it right away, instead of letting it chill overnight, and it was still wonderful. Also, I used garlic powder instead of onion powder, because that's what I had on hand. Wonderful breakfast casserole....so cheesy and zesty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Make-Ahead Breakfast Casserole

Go easy on yourself with this make-ahead breakfast casserole.

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States