Ham and Cheese Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2005
Try substituting crushed canned onion rings for the corn flakes. I eliminated the onion powder and did this. I also reduced the cheddar chees by 1/2 cup. It was fabulous and everyone took the recipe home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
108 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2001
I used this for a New Year's Day Brunch and it went pretty quickly. I liked that I could prepare it the night before and then pop it in the oven that morning. I will use this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
74 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2002
It was great! Everyone loved it. I now serve it every Christmas morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairfield, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Montague, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
I love this recipe! It's so simple and you can make it the night before for brunch or breakfast. After making it a few times I only made a few minor changes. I used 16 slices of bread, deli sliced ham, and sliced cheese instead of shredded. I used 8 eggs, 3 cups of milk, 1/2 teaspoon mustard powder, 2 teaspoons of salt and 1/4 teaspoon of pepper. I increased the cornflakes to 5 cups (crushed well) and 1/2 cup of melted margarine. I then layered in the following order bread, ham, cheese, ham, cheese, bread. I found that if you layer the ham and cheese it’s more evenly distributed. I poured the egg mixture over, then cornflakes and baked at 350 for one hour. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurshel80

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2005
I made this for a brunch I was catering and heard good comments about it. I added some fresh sliced mushrooms, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hollys Taylor Made Treats

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Attica, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2005
I found this recipe on allrecipes in Dec.2001. We've been making it for our Christmas breakfast every year since. It's our absolute favorite! I usually cut back on the milk by a 1/2 cup. It's a delicious and favorite breakfast meal with our family. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ellen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2004
I made this for my family Christmas morning. It was NOT a hit with my kids. I made according to recipie and seemed to be too much bread, the amount of swiss cheese seemed strong. Next time I may try with more egg and less bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2002
I doubled the recipe and added spinach - very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2001
A great hit with my co-workers and wonderfully easy to prepare the night before for breakfast, brunch or lunch!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2002
This is a really good breakfast dish! Every bite was light and fluffy with the right combo of ham and cheese. Next time, I might add some chopped red/green bell peppers (we love them in almost everything) just to see how it goes, and I will reduce the cornflake topping (personal preference...a little too much crunch for me). Thanks Kelly, this is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Make-Ahead Breakfast Casserole

Go easy on yourself with this make-ahead breakfast casserole.

Cheesy Amish Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a cheesy breakfast casserole with bacon and hash browns.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States