Ham and Cheese Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
I thought it was ok but I'm not a big fan of swiss cheese. However, I took it to a church breakfast and everyone loved it! One friend now asks me to make my "souffle" every year. So, by going by those responses I'd say it's a hit and very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
I didn't have time to let it soak over night, but it was fine. I added twice the amount of eggs and it was great. It doesn't reheat in the microwave very well. I liked it, but my dad wasn't fond of the soggy cornflakes when it was reheated
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
This is a great dish to serve to friends and family. Easy to make and yummy to eat. The corn flake topping separates this from all the rest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
sorry but YUCK!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2008
I thought this was easy and great for a hungry crowd. Although the kids were not crazy about it, the adults loved it. I would make this again, but maybe put less bread in. Seemed a little undercooked so I reheated it and it was fine. Great breakfast for a brunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2008
Didn't have a lot of flavor besides cheese, should have added more spices. Took over a hour to cook then it was too done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2008
OMG...so good. Def. a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2008
I made it for an office potluck. Everyone loved it. I found that I didnt' need as much bread as the recipe calls for I used only about 12 slices. I also added a little more onion powder and some black pepper. Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2008
We liked this very much. I added some garlic powder, freshy ground pepper, a little greek seasoning, worchestershire sauce and a dash of hot sauce. This punched it up for my personal taste but have made it just as the recipe says and even thought it would be too bland for me, it s was very good. I use the corn flakes and really like the crunch it gives. Next time I make it I might add chopped onions and diced hot peppers (I like spicy things)but truly, the recipe is good even without tweaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
I am a school teacher and made this for a staff brunch--only crumbs remained. I think I handed out 15 copies of the recipe. It was very easy to make and was so good we had it for dinner the next week...my three small boys loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Make-Ahead Breakfast Casserole

Go easy on yourself with this make-ahead breakfast casserole.

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States