Ham and Cheese Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
I served this for the Thanksgiving weeked for my family and everyone loved it even my teenage grandchildren. I followed the directions and didn't change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Whitewater, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
this was a perfect recipe.. turned out GREAT! thanks next time i may try spinach in it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kaye446

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by CassLeeAnne
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
This dish didn't cook very evenly for me. The outside pieces were much better than the ones in the middle, and held up a lot more like what is in the pictures. The flavor was okay, no one had seconds. I did feel the bread could be cut down significantly. My mother in law's favorite part was the top of it. I would have named this recipe breakfast stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CassLeeAnne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Englewood, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
I love this recipe! It's so simple and you can make it the night before for brunch or breakfast. After making it a few times I only made a few minor changes. I used 16 slices of bread, deli sliced ham, and sliced cheese instead of shredded. I used 8 eggs, 3 cups of milk, 1/2 teaspoon mustard powder, 2 teaspoons of salt and 1/4 teaspoon of pepper. I increased the cornflakes to 5 cups (crushed well) and 1/2 cup of melted margarine. I then layered in the following order bread, ham, cheese, ham, cheese, bread. I found that if you layer the ham and cheese it’s more evenly distributed. I poured the egg mixture over, then cornflakes and baked at 350 for one hour. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurshel80

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
My favorite! So many compliments at church. One lady hounded me on email until I gave her the recipe :). Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyamy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
Flavour is great but it didn't cook all the way through. I had to pop it back in the oven for another 10-15 minutes as it was runny and the cheese hadn't melted in the center. I added spicy Italian sausage, 1-1/2 tsp of powdered mustard (to the egg mixture) and substituted a mozza/edam shredded blend for swiss cubes. I also don't like the crunch of corn flakes so I used Italian seasoned bread crumbs instead and it worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
Great dish! Instead of using breAd crumbs,however, I like to use hashbrowns. The frozen bag with the onions and peppers already in it is the way to go. All I do is brown them on the stove before Mixing them with the rest of the ingredients to bake. While they are browning, I like to spice them up with salt,pepper, ground mustard,onion powered and a touch of hot sauce. Add the hashbrowns to the dish first then pour your eggs on top. Then add whatever meat you'd like and top with cheese! Works out a little better than bread because it's not so soft..it's more of a hearty breakfast taste with more flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
I made this for my daughter's birthday brunch, and everyone liked it: no leftovers! I substituted whole wheat bread for the white bread. For the topping, I just crushed french fried onions ( maybe a little over 1 cup) & omitted the onion powder and butter. I forget to grease my glass casserole dish, and it came out fine. Don't skimp on the bread, or it'll be a bit soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
Fabulous! Love the "make ahead" factor...was great to get up and simply pop this in the oven to bake! Folks at work loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
My whole family loved it. I followed the recipe exactly as stated and it turned out delicious. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pleasant Hill, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Make-Ahead Breakfast Casserole

Go easy on yourself with this make-ahead breakfast casserole.

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States