Ham and Cheese Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
My mom made this for Easter morning and it was amazing! I made it today for Teacher Appreciate week and two teachers asked for the recipe!! I did not have onion powder on hand, but I did add pepper and a time bit of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
This is the BEST breakfast casserole I have ever made. It is easy to assemble the night before and I always receive rave reviews the next day. It is a special casserole I make every Christmas morning for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Made this recipe for Christmas brunch. I thought it was delicious! Unfortunately, the guests were split about 50/50 on whether they liked it as much as I did - some did not like the mushy texture of the bread. I will definitely make again, but for those that are less texture picky!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trisha1218

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
Not a hit at our house. Too cheesy...nothing exceptional.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kj

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JJack2
Reviewed: May 22, 2011
We call this "breakfast" casserole, mainly because the all the egg in it and the cereal topping along with the muffin like fluffy"ness" this casserole has. ITS SO DELICIOUS.. we did make a few alterations that improve the cooking time. ALTERATIONS: Well one is we don't let it sit overnight we just let it soak in the fridge for a 1/2 hour.. and bake it just a tad bit longer so its not as runny. Also a fun tip: dont mash ALL the cereal topping.. it makes for a better topping when you only mash half and leave the rest of the cereal whole! :) yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JJack2

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
I forgot to add the cornflake topping, but I doubt that would have improved it. It was very light and fluffy, which I actually didn't care for. It made it taste like it wasn't baked, which it absolutely was. My recipes that call for toasting the bread first come out more to my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
I prepared this for a basketball team breakfast and the boys loved it! I used 8 eggs instead of 6 to give it a little more liquid and since I didn't have corn flake cereal, I used crushed buttery crackers mixed with the butter on top. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
I thought this was pretty bland, but a good base to add veggies or spices to give it more flavor or kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
I've made this twice and it was awesome both times, however, I (as Usual) did not follow the recipe exactly. I used 1 lb of ground sausage the first time. I also used all cheddar cheese and omitted the swiss. The second time I used sliced "little smokies" and substituted shredded pepper jack for the swiss. On one occassion I substituted the corn flakes for Special K.....always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Make-Ahead Breakfast Casserole

Go easy on yourself with this make-ahead breakfast casserole.

Cheesy Amish Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a cheesy breakfast casserole with bacon and hash browns.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States