Ham and Cheese Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
Very easy to make, and a huge hit on Easter morning. I added about 1/2 the required amount of swiss (we didn't have enough on hand), and it was still delicious. It is probably even better with the appropriate amount of swiss. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2008
I'm always interested in trying different breakfast casseroles and was happy to prepare and eat this one! Simple to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim O

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sauk Village, Illinois, USA
Living In: Hobart, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
I think there was maybe too much bread, and it was a little eggy for me, but I think both of those are just personal preferences...I'll definitely be making this again, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soapscrubs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
Iused this recipe for boxing day and everyone loved it. It was used again at a due I was having and now everyone wants the recipe to have for their own use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
This is our favorite breakfast casserole. The others, with sausage, seem too greasy to me. We halve the recipe and make it for Christmas morning. To the egg mixture, I add Worcestershire sauce, Tobasco sauce and some mustard powder. Instead of onion powder, I finely dice 1/4 cup onion and sprinkle it on with the ham and cheeses. We love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Quesnel, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Shrewsbury, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
I have made this recipe for years putting in various fillings. I prefer it with 6 more eggs. This creates a firmer but not too firm quiche like casserole. Without the extra eggs, I found this version tasting more of the bread. I use very cheap bread which due to the air in the bread makes the caserole very light. I also have just pulled off the crusts and then made several layers of ingredients and egg mixture. I think it mixes better and the top is neater. I put sides like bacon, salsa, tomato, avocado, ham, red pepper, etc on the table and everyone can make their own favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
I have made this dish several times over the past 7 years, but decided to comment on it now because of what I made it for. I made this for a brunch where I am going to school, and they all wanted the recipe and commented on how good it is. I like it because it is easy to make and tastes really great, although I use montery jack and colby cheese with the cheddar cheese. Turns out really great, and I usually buy a ham steak for the meat. I will continue to use this recipe for years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
I really enjoy making this for weekend visitors. It's easy to fix it up the night before & then cook in the morning as everyone is getting started for the day. I typically serve it with fruit. It's very tasty and leftovers heat up well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Altamonte Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2007
This was made at a Friday Bfast Club we have in the office - it was so good I immediatly asked where the recipe came from. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
I too used French's onions for the topping and it was quite yummy...this is nice and hearty and perfect for a brunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gracehatter

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Make-Ahead Breakfast Casserole

Go easy on yourself with this make-ahead breakfast casserole.

Cheesy Amish Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a cheesy breakfast casserole with bacon and hash browns.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States