Ham and Cheese Bowties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
What a great, basic mac and cheese recipe. Very easy. We omitted the ham, used cheddar instead of colby, and added diced cauliflower and peas. I also sauteed some panko in butter to give it a crunchy topping. Very easy and very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
Kids loved this!! I doubled this recipe because my 14 year old had a friend over and there were no left overs! I only had a cheddar cheese and jack cheese blend on hand, but it tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lauriann1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
This was delicious - I used Campanella shaped pasta which I really love the way it cooks up. I bought a 5 oz. piece of nice lean ham at the deli to dice. I topped the dish with fresh shaved parmesan which baked up lightly crusty and golden on top - my sweetheart loved this so it goes in with the "Keepers"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Yummy recipe! They only things I changed were instead of only Colby cheese I used a combination of Colby, sharp cheddar, and provolone cheese mixture. I also added some chopped onion in addition to the garlic. I served this on a bed of spinach along with some sauteed carrots and green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zoey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tustin, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Great kids meal. Add a veg and you're good to go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Very good!! The colby cheese gives it a smoother taste than cheddar. In this way it was easy to have it as the main course and didn't feel like we were just eating mac and cheese. I used smoked ham. It combined perfectly with the cheese. Followed the recipe exactly and highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GeoNurse

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
Very good use for leftover baked ham! I made quite a few changes to fit our likes: more pasta, added peas and more liquid, used lowfat (not notfat cheese). I used a colby, cheddar. mozzerella mix as that is what I had on hand, and used 1/4 tsp. dry mustard instead of prepared.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
really yummy although I used cheddar cheese as I like the flavor of cheddar better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Carbondale, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
My husband and I really liked this. I hate reviewing after i've made modifications, but it turns out I didn't have all of the ingredients in the house like I thought I did. Instead of colby, I used a Kraft blend of 3 cheddar cheeses (it comes in a bag). I omitted the mustard and used smoked sausage instead of ham. It was really easy to make and very, very good. Next time I'll use the colby and follow the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Schuster Altmiller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Dixon, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
Very salty. My kids didn't really care for it either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Xulox

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 310) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Ham and Cheese Calzones

Exquisite homemade calzones loaded with lots of quality ham and cheese.

Mini Ham and Cheese Roll Dinner

Hot little sandwiches and cool pasta salad pair perfectly.

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States