Ham and Cheese Bowties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
I made this and it was pretty good, but only one of the three kids liked it (which is the reason for 3 stars). I will make it again without making it early in the day and keeping it in the fridge until dinner (made it dry with extra noodles). I added peas to it and ritz cracker crumbs for the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lil'MadSavy

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Wow was this ever good! I added sauted bread crumbs to the top for some crunch. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
This was pretty good. I would strongly recommend that if you are going to use the whole box of pasta that you make more sauce. Some reviewers didn't feel it needed it, but if you like your sauce more "saucy" then you're going to wish you had. If you're going to use just the 8 oz, then you will be fine. All in all, pretty good though. I followed the directions with the exception of using a cheddar/colby blend and more noodles. I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Centreville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
This is a family favorite. SO easy and SO delicious! I usually use sharp cheddar because I always have it on hand -- same with the cubed ham. The only addition I've made is I brown panko bread crumbs & some parmesan cheese together until they are golden brown & sprinkle over the top before putting into the oven. My 4-yr-old calls them "crispy crumbs" and that's the only way he'll eat mac & cheese. This is truly a comfort food recipe. Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Wilson Walworth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakewood, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pittsford, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
This came out exceptionally well. I made this last night for my parents, sister, and grandmother and they all loved it. I got rewarded by being selected to cook meals for the fam more often. Only 3 slight changes. 1) Add frozen peas 2) Cube the ham instead of jullienning it and 3) use chedar cheese instead of colby
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
I tweeked it abit. I added green peppers, tomatoes, and onion to the garlic. Instead of using ham I chopped up some summer sausage and added it to the cheese mixture while I was waiting for my macaroni to cook. I also finly crumbed uop about 10 Ritz crackers and added it to the parmesan cheese then baked it like normal. Everyone loved it. I will be adding this to our routine in meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
my kids LOVED this recipe. I'm not a large fan of ham or cheese, but even i have to admit this was fairly good. I did change a couple of things. I used marble cheese instead of colby as that is what i had on hand, i added extra ham and more pasta. I actually ended up almost doubling the whole recipe to feed everyone. Instead of just the grated parmesan on top, i melted 2 tbsp of butter, added about 2 cups of coarse bread crumbs, 1 cup shredded marble and 1/2 cup parmesan and spread it over the top to bake. It gave it a nice crunchy topping that my kids were fighting over. My very picky kids loved this so much, they even ate it as leftovers (a rarity in my home), so this is a definite keeper and a 5 stars from me! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Proud Canadian Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
Granted, this was just macaroni and cheese with ham, but it was pretty darn tasty! I used a heaping teaspoon of garlic and also probably about 3 cups of cheese total (cleaning out the fridge). Served with green beans for an easy dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Takoma Park, Maryland, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
YUM! This is really good, and a kid pleaser! Ham, Mac and Cheese....how could you go wrong?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 307) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Mini Ham and Cheese Roll Dinner

Hot little sandwiches and cool pasta salad pair perfectly.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States