Ham and Cheese Bowties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
I decided to give this a try since I had so much leftover ham from Christmas. My husband noticed the mustard right away and said that it definitely added some zest to the dish. I will definitely be making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
This was good, but I agree w/ others that said it was a little bland. It just seemed to be missing something, but not sure what. I also wish that I would've went w/ my instincts and used velveeta, because while the colby melted fine, it had a grainy texture/flavor that I didn't really care for. I used a 12oz. bag of egg noodles and that worked well. Topped it w/ both parmesan and seasoned breadcrumbs before baking. The concept was great to use up the last of the leftover ham, but I think I will play with this more to suit it to our tastes. Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
Sauce had good flavor but its way to thick and way too much. Next time I will thin it out and add more noodles and ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
We loved this recipe. Very filling. I forwarded the recipe imm. to my girlfriend. I used a shredded Colby mixture, next time I will try it with a mexican cheese mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
Perfect as is. I did add frozen peas as we just happen to love them. Previous reviews said it freezes well also - love to know that! Would be a great food gift for a friend or great potluck dish. Reheats well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grosse Pointe Woods, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
This was a super easy recipe for leftover ham and you can basically add anything you like to it. I skipped the garlic and added onion instead. I also added a mixture of cheeses like velveeta, swiss, and sharp instead of using the colby and parmesean. It came out very creamy and my kids loved it, not to mention the husband too.. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KMerz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Excellent! My family loved it.=)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
This was yummy and very creamy. My family LOVES garlic, but it just didn't taste right in this dish. I will make this dish many times in the future, just leaving out the garlic. It's a quick whip-up with that comfort food filling that easily uses up your leftover ham. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *pinkstar*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hammond, New York, USA
Living In: Theresa, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
fairly cheesy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
I gave this four stars for the main fact that I didn't follow the recipe exactly. We are not big colby or mustard fans so those items were left out and we used cheddar instead of colby, but this dish really was amazing! I have it on the menu to make again in the next two weeks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TICKLEGRASS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukie, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 308) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mini Ham and Cheese Roll Dinner

Hot little sandwiches and cool pasta salad pair perfectly.

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States