Ham and Cheese Bowties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
very basic cheese sauce without a ton of flavor. i added broccoli and honestly this was my favorite part
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
A-MAZING! Left out the mustard just b/c I don't like it & used canadian bacon b/c it was on hand, but I can't imagine the dish being any better than it was. Creamy & delicious w/a little garlic kick...Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
Added more pasta, ham and a can of small peas. Left out the parm and didn't bake. Not bad for Easter ham leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pointe-Claire, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
This was just a little above OK. I wish I'd used cheddar cheese, Colby is too mild in a dish like this. I could not taste the mustard either and would double or triple it next time. Or use dried mustard in that amount. I think the amount of saltiness in this dish is greatly affected by the type of ham used. I used deli ham and omitted all the salt (from water and recipe) and it was a little under-salted to me. For no reason I can quite determine, this sauce was a little thicker than I wanted it to be when it came time to stir in the noodles; I would reduce the flour/butter roux to 3 and 3 next time to suit my own preferences. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
very tasty. didnt have bow tie so I sub with elbow macaroni. I used 12oz of elbow just like another reviewer suggested. other than that i followed the recipe exact and it came out perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cambridge, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Medford, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by crunchy
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
Really good! I didn't change anything except for using ziti pasta instead of bowties. I did use a 16 oz. box, but it was delicious and made plenty of cheesy goodness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crunchy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
This was a huge hit and easy to freeze. I did add some frozen broccoli to it, used whatever cheese I had in the fridge instead of all Colby, omitted the mustard & doubled the pasta. I would suggest making a little more white sauce if freezing because it was a tad dry, but oh so good! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Tasty and easy. I used 12 oz noodles and baked it in a 9 x 13 so the top was crunchy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
I love this recipe! And having leftovers for work the next day is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
I didn't use bow-ties, and I used different cheese, monterey jack. and I used probably close to a pound of ham.. This is a really good recipe, thanks! I was looking for a recipe that didn't call for a ton of ingredients and this one is really good. Good enough to give a 1st review!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 308) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mini Ham and Cheese Roll Dinner

Hot little sandwiches and cool pasta salad pair perfectly.

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States