Ham and Cheese Bowties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
very tasty. didnt have bow tie so I sub with elbow macaroni. I used 12oz of elbow just like another reviewer suggested. other than that i followed the recipe exact and it came out perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cambridge, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Medford, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by crunchy
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
Really good! I didn't change anything except for using ziti pasta instead of bowties. I did use a 16 oz. box, but it was delicious and made plenty of cheesy goodness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crunchy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
This was a huge hit and easy to freeze. I did add some frozen broccoli to it, used whatever cheese I had in the fridge instead of all Colby, omitted the mustard & doubled the pasta. I would suggest making a little more white sauce if freezing because it was a tad dry, but oh so good! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Tasty and easy. I used 12 oz noodles and baked it in a 9 x 13 so the top was crunchy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
I love this recipe! And having leftovers for work the next day is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
I didn't use bow-ties, and I used different cheese, monterey jack. and I used probably close to a pound of ham.. This is a really good recipe, thanks! I was looking for a recipe that didn't call for a ton of ingredients and this one is really good. Good enough to give a 1st review!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
I decided to give this a try since I had so much leftover ham from Christmas. My husband noticed the mustard right away and said that it definitely added some zest to the dish. I will definitely be making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
This was good, but I agree w/ others that said it was a little bland. It just seemed to be missing something, but not sure what. I also wish that I would've went w/ my instincts and used velveeta, because while the colby melted fine, it had a grainy texture/flavor that I didn't really care for. I used a 12oz. bag of egg noodles and that worked well. Topped it w/ both parmesan and seasoned breadcrumbs before baking. The concept was great to use up the last of the leftover ham, but I think I will play with this more to suit it to our tastes. Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
Sauce had good flavor but its way to thick and way too much. Next time I will thin it out and add more noodles and ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
We loved this recipe. Very filling. I forwarded the recipe imm. to my girlfriend. I used a shredded Colby mixture, next time I will try it with a mexican cheese mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 304) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Mini Ham and Cheese Roll Dinner

Hot little sandwiches and cool pasta salad pair perfectly.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States