Ham and Cheese Bowties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Okay, so this is amazingly easy and sooo yummy. My husband and I lick the bowls when we're done. Seriously--it's that good. I normally don't like colby cheese, but I thought it worked perfect here. I used dijon mustard instead, but it still turned out perfecto.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jennifer
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
As luck would have it, the grocery store had ham steaks on sale and the Allrecipes magazine arrived the next day - so Ham and Cheese Bowties was the logical step. Easy, crowd pleasing with pantry items, I made it exactly as directed and it would be a success with any gathering where there may be less adventurous eaters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Maryland, USA
Photo by Melissa
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Loved it. I don't do much measuring, but followed the ingredients with the exception of cheese. I only found Colby jack and added Monterey jack, too. Used more ham than called for. Used grated parm. Will be making again! Thanks for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
I tweaked the recipe and chose a cheddar, american and swiss cheese mixture instead of the colby cheese, used dijon mustard instead of regular mustard and added panko italian bread crumbs over the top before baking...it was delicious! Will definitely be making again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
I doubled this for my large family and only used 4 cups of colby. It was terribly saucy and sat heavy in everyone's belly. If I make it again, I will decrease the amount of the sauce or increase the amount of pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Not what I expected. Really bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
This is a extremely quick & cheap meal that my family loves! I did modifiy the recipe by switching out mozz for colby and added spicy brown mustard! Taste Great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
Simple and yummy. A Great recipe for left over ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
I followed this recipe exactly as written. It was good. I love colby cheese, but this was a little on the bland side. I think I would use sharp cheddar the next time. I will probably try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
Very Good! Used 2% cheese of a mix between cheddar and Jack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RENOTA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 303) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Mini Ham and Cheese Roll Dinner

Hot little sandwiches and cool pasta salad pair perfectly.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States