Ham and Cheese Bowties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
This was fantastic. I made it with leftover ham and rotini pasta because it's what I had. Probably used 10-12 oz of pasta and it was just right. I also added about 1/2 to 3/4 cup of frozen peas and a dash of tabasco too. Lastly I topped it with the parm and italian seasoned bread crumbs. It was a hit in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
This was a great recipe, easy to make and called for things I always have on hand. I've made it a couple times and done some different things each time. We like it with a combination of cheeses (tonight I used Havarti, cheddar, and muster) so I use whatever cheeses I have. I also add some chopped onion with the garlic, and fresh red bell pepper if I have it. My kids loved it when I added peas (it looked pretty with the red pepper and green peas). And I at least double the ham, even more if I have enough. This is a really great, flexible recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
Very good. It did come out quite cheesy, which we liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by VERONICA83
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
I changed it a little bit: I used penne instead of bows and used like 16 onz because it is a lot of sauce. I put peas and a lot more christmas ham because I love it. I used mozzarella cheese and gouda cheese because those where the ones I had, top with parmesan, I added a little more milk to the sauce because I thought it was too thick but nevertheless it dried more in the oven so be aware of that, overall VERY GOOD.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VERONICA83

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Maracaibo, Zulia, Venezuela
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Best homemade mac n cheese i've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
This was delicious! I needed to use up some leftover ham and this was the perfect recipe. I used 16 ounces of pasta rather than just 8 and there was plenty of sauce to spare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
A very good way to use up some leftover Ham. I didn't do it t his time but I will add peas next time I make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
We loved this!! Had some leftover ham from Christmas.. I prety much followed the recipe with the exception of sauting some onion in the butter before adding the garlic. oh, and my son was scooping his with Chicken In a Biscuit Crackers so I crushed some of those up and it tasted even better with that as a topping. Yum! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TracieD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Zimmerman, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Princeton, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Like many others, I added whatever cheese I had including colby, chedder, swiss, and 4 cheese italian and it came out great. Next time I'll try adding a little more ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
delish! I used more pasta, more ham and added frozen peas to the cheese sauce before baking. My kids loved it. We'll make this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 310) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Ham and Cheese Roll Dinner

Hot little sandwiches and cool pasta salad pair perfectly.

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States