Ham and Cheese Bowties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
This was fantastic. I made it with leftover ham and rotini pasta because it's what I had. Probably used 10-12 oz of pasta and it was just right. I also added about 1/2 to 3/4 cup of frozen peas and a dash of tabasco too. Lastly I topped it with the parm and italian seasoned bread crumbs. It was a hit in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
This was a great recipe, easy to make and called for things I always have on hand. I've made it a couple times and done some different things each time. We like it with a combination of cheeses (tonight I used Havarti, cheddar, and muster) so I use whatever cheeses I have. I also add some chopped onion with the garlic, and fresh red bell pepper if I have it. My kids loved it when I added peas (it looked pretty with the red pepper and green peas). And I at least double the ham, even more if I have enough. This is a really great, flexible recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
Very good. It did come out quite cheesy, which we liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by VERONICA83
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
I changed it a little bit: I used penne instead of bows and used like 16 onz because it is a lot of sauce. I put peas and a lot more christmas ham because I love it. I used mozzarella cheese and gouda cheese because those where the ones I had, top with parmesan, I added a little more milk to the sauce because I thought it was too thick but nevertheless it dried more in the oven so be aware of that, overall VERY GOOD.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VERONICA83

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Maracaibo, Zulia, Venezuela
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Best homemade mac n cheese i've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
This was delicious! I needed to use up some leftover ham and this was the perfect recipe. I used 16 ounces of pasta rather than just 8 and there was plenty of sauce to spare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
A very good way to use up some leftover Ham. I didn't do it t his time but I will add peas next time I make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
We loved this!! Had some leftover ham from Christmas.. I prety much followed the recipe with the exception of sauting some onion in the butter before adding the garlic. oh, and my son was scooping his with Chicken In a Biscuit Crackers so I crushed some of those up and it tasted even better with that as a topping. Yum! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TracieD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Zimmerman, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Princeton, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Like many others, I added whatever cheese I had including colby, chedder, swiss, and 4 cheese italian and it came out great. Next time I'll try adding a little more ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
delish! I used more pasta, more ham and added frozen peas to the cheese sauce before baking. My kids loved it. We'll make this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 310) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Ham and Cheese Roll Dinner

Hot little sandwiches and cool pasta salad pair perfectly.

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States