Ham and Cheese Bowties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
It had way too much garlic for my family's tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Suprisingly really really tasty! I followed the directions but used 2 cups colby cheese and 1/2 cup shredded mozerrella. My son and husband loved it! will be making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Perris, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
My kids loved this and ask for it over and over. I added frozen peas to get their veggies in without a fight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
My kids loved it, and really that's all that mattered, but for some reason it had a sweet taste to it, and my husband and I didn't care for that. Not sure what made it sweet, if someone could tell me, I will gladly make it again and try it. Made it like the recipe said, but omitted the mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
Very good! Added a little more garlic and mustard just for our taste. I may add some chopped broccoli next time since I love the combination of broccoli and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
The base of this recipe is really good! I just added a bit more spices some herbs, some peas, double the amount of pasta, some cheddar and will definately use less flour next time. My husband and I thought it tasted to much like flour! So let see how it turns out next time with less flour! ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
Loved it. I had gruyere, cheddar and a small piece of velveeta that I needed to use up. I buttered the bread crumbs to make it extra fattening. Comfort food at its best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
First time making it - SUCCESS! Definitely rich but quite yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
The ratios of sauce to pasta is right. I used different cheeses (sharp cheddar and gouda), but I don't think that's the reason that I ended up not liking it. I was just disappointed with the thickness, and lack of creaminess of the sauce. It was too thick and somewhat sticky after it baked. I crumbled Ritz crackers with the parmesan and some melted butter and topped the dish with that before going into the oven. That was my fault, it was awful! Oh, one more thing...do not add the salt! Between the salted pasta water, the ham and the cheeses...this has too much salt! I do not plan to make this one again. It was a waste of good ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Pretty good! I used 1lb of pasta and doubled the sauce, it was the perfect amount! The cheese sauce as written is extremely bland, but I added some cayenne, seasoned salt, another clove of garlic and some diced onion, it helped. It was a great way to use up leftover Easter ham. Served with a green salad for a full meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 308) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mini Ham and Cheese Roll Dinner

Hot little sandwiches and cool pasta salad pair perfectly.

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States