Ham and Cheese Bowties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
Very good. It did come out quite cheesy, which we liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by VERONICA83
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
I changed it a little bit: I used penne instead of bows and used like 16 onz because it is a lot of sauce. I put peas and a lot more christmas ham because I love it. I used mozzarella cheese and gouda cheese because those where the ones I had, top with parmesan, I added a little more milk to the sauce because I thought it was too thick but nevertheless it dried more in the oven so be aware of that, overall VERY GOOD.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VERONICA83

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Maracaibo, Zulia, Venezuela
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Best homemade mac n cheese i've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
This was delicious! I needed to use up some leftover ham and this was the perfect recipe. I used 16 ounces of pasta rather than just 8 and there was plenty of sauce to spare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
A very good way to use up some leftover Ham. I didn't do it t his time but I will add peas next time I make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
We loved this!! Had some leftover ham from Christmas.. I prety much followed the recipe with the exception of sauting some onion in the butter before adding the garlic. oh, and my son was scooping his with Chicken In a Biscuit Crackers so I crushed some of those up and it tasted even better with that as a topping. Yum! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nicoleandy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Zimmerman, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Princeton, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Like many others, I added whatever cheese I had including colby, chedder, swiss, and 4 cheese italian and it came out great. Next time I'll try adding a little more ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
delish! I used more pasta, more ham and added frozen peas to the cheese sauce before baking. My kids loved it. We'll make this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
This casserole was DELISH! I made it exactly like you said to and it turned out wonderful. The flavors were perfect. My fiance and I will be having it again and again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laurencparker

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
If you don't already have ham- just go to the deli and ask for one to two slices of the thickest cut they can do. Julienne it and its ready to go. Used a mixture of Cheddar/Jack and Mozzarella in the sauce. Added some bread crumbs to the top. Pretty yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 298) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Mini Ham and Cheese Roll Dinner

Hot little sandwiches and cool pasta salad pair perfectly.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States