Ham and Cheese Bowties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
YUM! This is really good, and a kid pleaser! Ham, Mac and Cheese....how could you go wrong?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
This is a wonderful recipe for the whole family. My kids consistently clean their plates when we have this dish. I use penne pasta instead of bowties and usually double the recipe with great results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
This is okay. Nothing to write home about. I didn't care for the mustard garlic combo. Kids ate some but it just wasn't a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
This was very, very good. Even my husband, who doesn't like ham, liked this. I did, however, tweak it a little. I added onion with my garlic to caramelize them just a bit, added peas, used jalapeño jack instead of colby, and omitted the mustard. We both were sneaking bites out of the pan before dinner! Thank you Stephndon for giving me a wonderful way to use up my easter ham!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Tasted very similar to home-made macaroni and cheese with ham. Very yummy. I also cut the pasta to the amount our family normally eats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
Super easy and yummy. I typically mess up a mac n cheese. Not sure what was different about this one. I added frozen mixed veggies to the pasta at the end of boiling to make it a better balanced meal. Also, not a big deal, but I used penne instead of bowties since that's what I had on hand. 2 year old loved it! p.s. I used non-fat milk...Suprisingly worked like a charm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Crandall, Texas, USA
Living In: Rockwall, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
Very good! Liked the combo of cheeses with the ham. A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milton, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
I made this last night & my family gobbled it up & my boys had the leftovers for breakfast this morning. :) I didn't have bowties so I used the small seashell pasta.I'm not really sure how one "julienne's" ham so I just chopped mine into bite-sized pieces. I skipped all of the sauce making & instead, I used a can of undiluted cheese soup (I bet cheez-whiz would work, too, or melted velveeta). Added salt, pepper, garlic powder & stirred it all together, poured it into a baking pan, covered it with garlic bread crumbs & shredded cheddar.I was going to also add peas to it but I forgot so I just served them on the side. But this morning for breakfast, the boys stirred the leftover peas into the casserole, anyway. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
What a great, basic mac and cheese recipe. Very easy. We omitted the ham, used cheddar instead of colby, and added diced cauliflower and peas. I also sauteed some panko in butter to give it a crunchy topping. Very easy and very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
Kids loved this!! I doubled this recipe because my 14 year old had a friend over and there were no left overs! I only had a cheddar cheese and jack cheese blend on hand, but it tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lauriann1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 308) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Ham and Cheese Roll Dinner

Hot little sandwiches and cool pasta salad pair perfectly.

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States