Ham and Cheese Bowties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
YUM! This is really good, and a kid pleaser! Ham, Mac and Cheese....how could you go wrong?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
This is a wonderful recipe for the whole family. My kids consistently clean their plates when we have this dish. I use penne pasta instead of bowties and usually double the recipe with great results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
This is okay. Nothing to write home about. I didn't care for the mustard garlic combo. Kids ate some but it just wasn't a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
This was very, very good. Even my husband, who doesn't like ham, liked this. I did, however, tweak it a little. I added onion with my garlic to caramelize them just a bit, added peas, used jalapeño jack instead of colby, and omitted the mustard. We both were sneaking bites out of the pan before dinner! Thank you Stephndon for giving me a wonderful way to use up my easter ham!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Tasted very similar to home-made macaroni and cheese with ham. Very yummy. I also cut the pasta to the amount our family normally eats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
Super easy and yummy. I typically mess up a mac n cheese. Not sure what was different about this one. I added frozen mixed veggies to the pasta at the end of boiling to make it a better balanced meal. Also, not a big deal, but I used penne instead of bowties since that's what I had on hand. 2 year old loved it! p.s. I used non-fat milk...Suprisingly worked like a charm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Crandall, Texas, USA
Living In: Rockwall, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
Very good! Liked the combo of cheeses with the ham. A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milton, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
I made this last night & my family gobbled it up & my boys had the leftovers for breakfast this morning. :) I didn't have bowties so I used the small seashell pasta.I'm not really sure how one "julienne's" ham so I just chopped mine into bite-sized pieces. I skipped all of the sauce making & instead, I used a can of undiluted cheese soup (I bet cheez-whiz would work, too, or melted velveeta). Added salt, pepper, garlic powder & stirred it all together, poured it into a baking pan, covered it with garlic bread crumbs & shredded cheddar.I was going to also add peas to it but I forgot so I just served them on the side. But this morning for breakfast, the boys stirred the leftover peas into the casserole, anyway. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
What a great, basic mac and cheese recipe. Very easy. We omitted the ham, used cheddar instead of colby, and added diced cauliflower and peas. I also sauteed some panko in butter to give it a crunchy topping. Very easy and very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
Kids loved this!! I doubled this recipe because my 14 year old had a friend over and there were no left overs! I only had a cheddar cheese and jack cheese blend on hand, but it tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lauriann1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 308) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Ham and Cheese Roll Dinner

Hot little sandwiches and cool pasta salad pair perfectly.

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States