Ham and Cheese Bowties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
It was delish! The only thing I changed, I used Gorgonzola cheese instead. My kids loved it! My 6 yr old boy asked for seconds and thirds. I will be making this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
The kids and adults loved it. Hearty, fun and relatively easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
While I enjoyed this recipe, I thought it was lacking a little in the flavor department. This is even after I added peas, mozzarella, and Italian seasonings to it. I think it might have been more flavorful if I had added more garlic. My husband was totally unimpressed though, so I most likely won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Easy to put together, and both my stepson and husband loved it. Very creamy. Thanks for a wonderful recipe! The only thing I did different was to use rotini instead of bow ties,it was what I had. Other than that, followed recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
Made only 2 adjustments (no garlic or pepper, picky husband!), but my whole family LOVED this. I will defifitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Okay, so this is amazingly easy and sooo yummy. My husband and I lick the bowls when we're done. Seriously--it's that good. I normally don't like colby cheese, but I thought it worked perfect here. I used dijon mustard instead, but it still turned out perfecto.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jennifer
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
As luck would have it, the grocery store had ham steaks on sale and the Allrecipes magazine arrived the next day - so Ham and Cheese Bowties was the logical step. Easy, crowd pleasing with pantry items, I made it exactly as directed and it would be a success with any gathering where there may be less adventurous eaters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Maryland, USA
Photo by Melissa
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Loved it. I don't do much measuring, but followed the ingredients with the exception of cheese. I only found Colby jack and added Monterey jack, too. Used more ham than called for. Used grated parm. Will be making again! Thanks for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
I tweaked the recipe and chose a cheddar, american and swiss cheese mixture instead of the colby cheese, used dijon mustard instead of regular mustard and added panko italian bread crumbs over the top before baking...it was delicious! Will definitely be making again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
I doubled this for my large family and only used 4 cups of colby. It was terribly saucy and sat heavy in everyone's belly. If I make it again, I will decrease the amount of the sauce or increase the amount of pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 308) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mini Ham and Cheese Roll Dinner

Hot little sandwiches and cool pasta salad pair perfectly.

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States