Ham and Butternut Squash Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
Delish! I made one minor change: I roasted the squash in the oven and used the already cooked squash in the recipe. I did this because it is so easy to peel/dice cooked butternut squash and such a pain to cut the skins off/dice raw squash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
This was dinner tonight and it was SO GOOD! I suspect the mascarpone cheese might hold some people back from making it. I wanted to include it but couldn't get to the store so I whipped together cream cheese and some kefir and it worked just fine! Maybe the mascarpone would have been even better, I'll try it sometime, but google substitutions using what you have if that's the only thing standing in your way from this creamy, and delicious pasta meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
My husband and I loved this creative combo. We followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
Super yummy, alfredo with a squashy twist. Nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ypsilanti, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
LOVED IT and served it for my in-laws and they loved it! Did some modifications: Cut my butternut squash in half, add a pool of water, and baked at 375 for 1.5 hours. (Since my butternut squash was so large I doubled the recipe). Once done baking I removed the peel, and started following the directions. My local grocery store was sold out of mascarpone, so I used reg cream cheese. I highly recommend baking the squash as it makes for a great sauce (just like regular tomato sauce and spaghetti). The first time I served it, I did it over whole wheat pasta, the second time I used reg fettuccine - I will only use fettuccine for the recipe moving forward. I served with garlic toast and Cesar salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sondra Derr

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Amazing! Didn't have mascarpone, so I substituted it with 1 cup cream cheese, 2 tbsp butter and 1/4 cup of heavy cream. I added of bit of flour to thicken the sauce and also doubled the amount of ham. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Tried with Mexican chorizo, sans oil. Subbed cilantro for parsley, crema for the marscapone and cotija for the Parmesan. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elise Pope-Obeda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
I have to admit, I was really nervous trying this recipe. I cooked it for a family get together and everyone just loved it. This is definitely a keeper. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alicia Begent

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
My whole family loved this! Didn't change a thing. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Simple Ham and Squash Spaghetti

See how to make creamy smoked ham and butternut squash spaghetti.

Butternut Squash and Mascarpone Gnocchi

See how to make homemade gnocchi with butternut squash and mascarpone.

Easy Butternut Squash Ravioli

See how to make surprisingly simple squash ravioli.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States