Ham and Butternut Squash Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
Fabulous recipe Chef. We had a Honey Baked Ham and I made stock from the bone and used that in place of the chicken stock.. I also added a tablespoon of maple syrup and some fresh ground nutmeg to the sauce. What a hit! This will be on the regular rotation going forewrd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Amazing! Didn't have mascarpone, so I substituted it with 1 cup cream cheese, 2 tbsp butter and 1/4 cup of heavy cream. I added of bit of flour to thicken the sauce and also doubled the amount of ham. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
This was absolutely amazing!!!! I made 2 different versions - one like in the recipe and one vegetarian with vegetable broth and without the ham - both sooo delicious!! Will make this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
I was actually looking for a "spaghetti squash" recipe when i came across this. so, i used the sauce recipe, but since i wanted to use actual spag squash in place of the noodles, i also replaced the butternut squash with frozen green beans since i didn't have any butternut. i didn't have enough ham so i threw in a can of mushrooms as well. it was very, very good! i used more than a pinch of red pepper flakes, and my version was too spicy for my 2-yr old; i'll probably cut back next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
very good as is but I added some Lebanese pepper which I had made up just to kick it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
Very easy and tastes like a carbonara. Squash flavor was perfect with the garlic and ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
SOOOOO good. Really loved the slight amount of heat from the red pepper flakes. Would probably try it with pancetta next time rather than the smoked ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
Delish! I made one minor change: I roasted the squash in the oven and used the already cooked squash in the recipe. I did this because it is so easy to peel/dice cooked butternut squash and such a pain to cut the skins off/dice raw squash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
My whole family loved this! Didn't change a thing. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
The flavor of this was absolutely perfect! The igredients are simple and combine to make a very tasty sauce. The only critical remark I have is that mine turned out to be quite soupy. I was expecting more of a cream sauce, but it was very runny. My husband boiled the pasta and made the mistake of rinsing it, so that might have something to do with it. Either way, the sauce was quite thin even before we added it to the spaghetti. I will have to think of a way to thicken it up next time. This was still so good, I'm sure it will be a family favorite for years to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Ham and Squash Spaghetti

See how to make creamy smoked ham and butternut squash spaghetti.

Butternut Squash and Mascarpone Gnocchi

See how to make homemade gnocchi with butternut squash and mascarpone.

Easy Butternut Squash Ravioli

See how to make surprisingly simple squash ravioli.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States