Ham and Butternut Squash Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
Excellent! The first time I followed the recipe exactly. Loved it. The next time I made it I substituted the ham for chicken and the squash for peas and carrots. I also added onion with the garlic and served it over rice. It was just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Quite amazed at this recipe. It was really tasty. I swapped the ham for salami (with less in the extra salt). The children ate it all up. My husband said he was surprised that it went together
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
My husband and I loved this creative combo. We followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Tried with Mexican chorizo, sans oil. Subbed cilantro for parsley, crema for the marscapone and cotija for the Parmesan. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elise Pope-Obeda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Really good. Add extra red pepper, salt, and pepper. I also doubled the ham and added punch more garlic. It was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
Super yummy, alfredo with a squashy twist. Nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ypsilanti, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
LOVED IT and served it for my in-laws and they loved it! Did some modifications: Cut my butternut squash in half, add a pool of water, and baked at 375 for 1.5 hours. (Since my butternut squash was so large I doubled the recipe). Once done baking I removed the peel, and started following the directions. My local grocery store was sold out of mascarpone, so I used reg cream cheese. I highly recommend baking the squash as it makes for a great sauce (just like regular tomato sauce and spaghetti). The first time I served it, I did it over whole wheat pasta, the second time I used reg fettuccine - I will only use fettuccine for the recipe moving forward. I served with garlic toast and Cesar salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sondra Derr

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
I have to admit, I was really nervous trying this recipe. I cooked it for a family get together and everyone just loved it. This is definitely a keeper. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alicia Begent

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
Fabulous recipe Chef. We had a Honey Baked Ham and I made stock from the bone and used that in place of the chicken stock.. I also added a tablespoon of maple syrup and some fresh ground nutmeg to the sauce. What a hit! This will be on the regular rotation going forewrd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Amazing! Didn't have mascarpone, so I substituted it with 1 cup cream cheese, 2 tbsp butter and 1/4 cup of heavy cream. I added of bit of flour to thicken the sauce and also doubled the amount of ham. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Simple Ham and Squash Spaghetti

See how to make creamy smoked ham and butternut squash spaghetti.

Butternut Squash and Mascarpone Gnocchi

See how to make homemade gnocchi with butternut squash and mascarpone.

Easy Butternut Squash Ravioli

See how to make surprisingly simple squash ravioli.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States