Ham and Butternut Squash Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
This was awesome! Great taste. I've tried using both butternut squash and sweet potatoes and both came out great each time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paulyman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2015
So yummy! I never mix the sauce and noodles at the end though. I prefer the sauce scooped on top of the noodles as each plate is served.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
I added corn and fresh basil instead of parsley, and it turned really well! Creamy amd a little bit of sweetness from the corn and butternut squash, my husband and I both loved it very much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by taylor_prulhiere
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Absolutely delicious! I've made this recipe over 5 times. Just like many others, I changed/added a couple ingredients. Sour cream makes a great substitution for the mascarpone and tastes exactly the same (made it both ways). Make sure to have plenty of veggies to add and personalize (mushrooms, bell peppers, baby corn, spinach, etc.) Sometimes you might have to add a little more chicken broth depending on how much butternut squash you use. Let the sauce boil a little and then simmer near the end to make it a little thicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
I've never tasted Mascarpone before, but I substituted with 8oz cream cheese, 2 tbsp butter and 4 tbsp of heavy cream. I think it'd taste deliciously acceptable with anything similar. While I certainly recommend following Chef John's recipe if possible, don't hesitate if you don't have Mascarpone. It's a fine recipe either way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rob Buckley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
This recipe is so good! I doubled my garlic. I omitted the red pepper flakes and used shells instead for my pasta. The shells were amazing in the sauce and this tasted even better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
I'm an Arabic - Southern Bell, if you can wrap your mind around that concept, and I love all kinds of food. Chef John - you are out of line! First, when the ham and fresh garlic slices are cookin' up, OMG the fragrance! I just wanted to eat that! This is so ridiculous! Everything is perfection and not hard to make! I followed the recipe to the T! Did not change a thing although I questioned the amount broth, not sure if it was enough, but as you said - it was. The texture of the sauce at the end is amazing, creamy but not thick, dry but super moist and it just rests on the pasta with MAD FLAVA - so perfect! That Marscapone, cheese butter - butter cheese - MANDTORY! Gotta have it, the deal maker ingredient! Worth finding it! Thank you so much for schooling me on this ridiculous recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Dustyy Lane

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Photo by Lil' Punkin
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
Awesome recipe! DH wants less chicken broth, more mascapone. I left out the spices and salt so we could share with our 1 year old and it was still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lil' Punkin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
The picture doesn't look that appetizing to me, but this dish was surprisingly delicious!! I added extra ham and made a homemade mascarpone cheese sauce (recipe found on Allrecipes)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Everything was fine until the mascarpone cheese. Once that was added the flavor was so terrible that I couldn't eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tynika Williams

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Ham and Squash Spaghetti

See how to make creamy smoked ham and butternut squash spaghetti.

Butternut Squash and Mascarpone Gnocchi

See how to make homemade gnocchi with butternut squash and mascarpone.

Easy Butternut Squash Ravioli

See how to make surprisingly simple squash ravioli.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States