Ham and Brussels Sprout Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
I left out the sauerkraut, and this was still amazing! All the flavors combine just perfectly. I'm sure it's fantastic with the sauerkraut, I just thought that might be pushing it a little too far for my family :-). I used frozen sprouts, because they'd been in my freezer for awhile. What a great way to salvage those poor overlooked veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by steviferg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2008
I'm not a fan of Brussels sprouts but my husband likes them so I've been trying new recipes. We both really liked this one! In fact, I've made this dish twice in the past three weeks. It's very flavorful and baking the sprouts with the ham, olive oil and herbs tones down their flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Georgetown, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
This is really a phenomenal recipe. The lemon juice is the "secret ingredient" giving it a nice bright flavor with this acid. We will make this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
This was delicious! I bought ham for making sandiches, which when cut up is rather slim. This would be a good dish with cubes of ham. I sauteed the mushrooms before combining with the other ingredients. I doubled the recipe, but it seemed it was a little oily, so perhaps I"ll use less oil next time. Otherwise, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Gould Lawson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
Highly recommended! I would have given it five stars, but I did change the recipe a bit. I increased the amount of garlic, ham, and sauerkraut, and I'm glad that I did. I think if I followed the recipe exactly, it would have tasted a little more like a jazzed up Brussels sprout side dish, as opposed to the main meal. I also sprinkled on some extra parmesan and asiago on the top of the dish along with the bread crumbs, as I am a cheese fiend. Definitely will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
This had such a strange mixture of ingredients I had to try it. Believe it or not, it's delicious! I will definitely make it again. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Livermore, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Very good! I left out the sauerkraut and next time would use a little less oil but this definitely a keeper - thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Ladysmith, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Pitt Meadows, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pchanner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
Very good. My son even liked it. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellyf4

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
Delish!!! I made this with a few changes. I left out the sauerkraut, doubled the ham, halfed the oil and only baked for 35 minutes. It came out perfect! My entire family loved it, including by picky 5 year old. I served this with sourdough bread and a fruit salad. Excellent! Definitely making this again but will have to make more because there just wasn't enough for everyone to have seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rochelle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Glazed Ham

Raw ham is slow roasted and seasoned with a sweet smoky sauce.

Pizza with Ham, Asparagus, and Ricotta

See how to make a white pizza with ham, asparagus, and two cheeses.

How to Make Brussels Sprouts with Bacon Dressing

See how to make simple Brussels sprouts with a warm bacon dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States