Ham and Brussels Sprout Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2008
I'm not a fan of Brussels sprouts but my husband likes them so I've been trying new recipes. We both really liked this one! In fact, I've made this dish twice in the past three weeks. It's very flavorful and baking the sprouts with the ham, olive oil and herbs tones down their flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Georgetown, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
This had such a strange mixture of ingredients I had to try it. Believe it or not, it's delicious! I will definitely make it again. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Livermore, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
This is really a phenomenal recipe. The lemon juice is the "secret ingredient" giving it a nice bright flavor with this acid. We will make this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
I left out the sauerkraut, and this was still amazing! All the flavors combine just perfectly. I'm sure it's fantastic with the sauerkraut, I just thought that might be pushing it a little too far for my family :-). I used frozen sprouts, because they'd been in my freezer for awhile. What a great way to salvage those poor overlooked veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by steviferg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
Highly recommended! I would have given it five stars, but I did change the recipe a bit. I increased the amount of garlic, ham, and sauerkraut, and I'm glad that I did. I think if I followed the recipe exactly, it would have tasted a little more like a jazzed up Brussels sprout side dish, as opposed to the main meal. I also sprinkled on some extra parmesan and asiago on the top of the dish along with the bread crumbs, as I am a cheese fiend. Definitely will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
Tasted like German comfort-food. I added a cup of apple sauce, an extra 1/2 cup of ham, and doubled the sauerkraut. Subbed gruyere for the other cheese. Everyone loved it. Making it again tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
This was delicious! I bought ham for making sandiches, which when cut up is rather slim. This would be a good dish with cubes of ham. I sauteed the mushrooms before combining with the other ingredients. I doubled the recipe, but it seemed it was a little oily, so perhaps I"ll use less oil next time. Otherwise, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
Very good. My son even liked it. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellyf4

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
Delicious!! I can only give this 4 stars, because I changed a few things. Added more mushrooms, ham and sauerkraut as another reviewer suggested. Also subbed Canadian "peameal" bacon for ham because it was what I had on hand. Very, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nosygirl

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cameron Park, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
This is delicious, as a side dish or main dish! It was great as is. The flavors meld together nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pizza with Ham, Asparagus, and Ricotta

See how to make a white pizza with ham, asparagus, and two cheeses.

How to Make Brussels Sprouts with Bacon Dressing

See how to make simple Brussels sprouts with a warm bacon dressing.

Tangy Honey Glazed Ham

Pineapple juice, honey, and Dijon create a tangy glaze for baked ham.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States