Ham and Brussels Sprout Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Sooooo good!!! Love trying new things and whipped this, turned out awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justin Johnson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
This is a great recipe. I love the combination of flavors- citrus, garlic, salt, greens, and meat. I agree with the other reviews on the amount of oil. I cut in half. I also have substituted other vegetables (broccoli) and other meats (corn beef) with great success. It is health and follows the paleo diet (mostly).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
This turned out really well. Didn't have the asiago so I kicked up the Parm. Next time I will probably reduce the olive oil to 1/3 vice 1/2. Just seemed a bit much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
I liked it, but my boyfriend did not care for it much. He does not like brussels sprouts, He did admit it was the most tasty brussels sprouts he's had but he still did not care for it much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cindy_richelle

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Michigan City, Indiana, USA
Living In: Coventry, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
I rarely rate recipes I try here. But this one I felt compelled. I loved it. I am not a big fan of Brussels sprouts but am trying to learn. This made me a believer. I followed the recipe pretty closely but followed other recommendations and halved the oil, doubled the ham and sauerkraut. I didn't have asiago cheese so I just used Parmesan. I also used more bread crumbs on top but used pinko bread crumbs for extra crunch and put a little extra cheese in the with bread crumbs. I baked for 35 minutes. Absolutely perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
Delish!!! I made this with a few changes. I left out the sauerkraut, doubled the ham, halfed the oil and only baked for 35 minutes. It came out perfect! My entire family loved it, including by picky 5 year old. I served this with sourdough bread and a fruit salad. Excellent! Definitely making this again but will have to make more because there just wasn't enough for everyone to have seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rochelle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
This is a list of ingredients that I would never have come up with on my own, but I'm so glad to have found this recipe! Great way to use left-over ham without a lot of potatoes or pasta; just veggies. I didn't have sauerkraut on hand the first time so substituted some shredded cabbage. The second time I just skipped it. I found that you can use significantly less oil (like half) without changing the flavor or consistency. I would suggest decreasing the cooking time a little to prevent the Brussels sprouts from getting mushy. Thanks for sharing this delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo Bice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reedley, California, USA
Living In: Indio, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Travis Jamie Lopez Whitaker
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
My husband loved this dish. My sons and i hated it. To be fair 3 of us don't like brussel spouts so that may have been the problem. It was moist and flavorful just not my thing. My husband ate over half and took the rest with him to work. He said it deserved 4 out of five. He said he would have added more cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
4.5 stars. I doubled the ham & sauerkraut but halved the oil as suggested by other reviews. Doubling ham + doubling sauerkraut= a little salty. I served with side of potatoes to lesson the saltiness. Next time I may add finely diced potatoes and more onion. This was otherwise delicious and so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Recipe was delicious. Left out the sauerkraut and substituted sweet onion for green onions. Even the kids enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pizza with Ham, Asparagus, and Ricotta

See how to make a white pizza with ham, asparagus, and two cheeses.

How to Make Brussels Sprouts with Bacon Dressing

See how to make simple Brussels sprouts with a warm bacon dressing.

Tangy Honey Glazed Ham

Pineapple juice, honey, and Dijon create a tangy glaze for baked ham.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States