Ham and Brussels Sprout Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Recipe was delicious. Left out the sauerkraut and substituted sweet onion for green onions. Even the kids enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Very good! I left out the sauerkraut and next time would use a little less oil but this definitely a keeper - thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Ladysmith, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Pitt Meadows, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pchanner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
This is delicious, as a side dish or main dish! It was great as is. The flavors meld together nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
Delicious!! I can only give this 4 stars, because I changed a few things. Added more mushrooms, ham and sauerkraut as another reviewer suggested. Also subbed Canadian "peameal" bacon for ham because it was what I had on hand. Very, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nosygirl

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cameron Park, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
Very good. My son even liked it. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellyf4

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
This was delicious! I bought ham for making sandiches, which when cut up is rather slim. This would be a good dish with cubes of ham. I sauteed the mushrooms before combining with the other ingredients. I doubled the recipe, but it seemed it was a little oily, so perhaps I"ll use less oil next time. Otherwise, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Gould Lawson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
Tasted like German comfort-food. I added a cup of apple sauce, an extra 1/2 cup of ham, and doubled the sauerkraut. Subbed gruyere for the other cheese. Everyone loved it. Making it again tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
Highly recommended! I would have given it five stars, but I did change the recipe a bit. I increased the amount of garlic, ham, and sauerkraut, and I'm glad that I did. I think if I followed the recipe exactly, it would have tasted a little more like a jazzed up Brussels sprout side dish, as opposed to the main meal. I also sprinkled on some extra parmesan and asiago on the top of the dish along with the bread crumbs, as I am a cheese fiend. Definitely will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
I left out the sauerkraut, and this was still amazing! All the flavors combine just perfectly. I'm sure it's fantastic with the sauerkraut, I just thought that might be pushing it a little too far for my family :-). I used frozen sprouts, because they'd been in my freezer for awhile. What a great way to salvage those poor overlooked veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by steviferg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Glazed Ham

Raw ham is slow roasted and seasoned with a sweet smoky sauce.

Pizza with Ham, Asparagus, and Ricotta

See how to make a white pizza with ham, asparagus, and two cheeses.

How to Make Brussels Sprouts with Bacon Dressing

See how to make simple Brussels sprouts with a warm bacon dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States