Ham and Broccoli Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Beverly Ann
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
Very easy and delicious ! Changed it up up a little not having any broccoli. Substituted a small chopped tomatoe, chopped fresh spinach and a 1/4 cup diced onion & 1 tsp. spicey mustard in place of the dry. Came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beverly Ann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plainfield, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Lecanto, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
This was super easy. Make sure you drain the broccoli as much as you can...mine was a little watery and I think my crust suffered from it. But otherwise, delish! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenwee99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
This is definitely 5 stars! Was delicious. Although the bake time was not enough for me. I had it in for about an hour. Other than that. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trhjrh06

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
So good, added mushrooms and onions. Consistency was a little moist, could be because I used precut ham in water and didn't drain enough. Next time I will try sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
This was my frist try at quiche and WOW. it was great! I made the recipe just as stated. I read previous reviewers about being sure the broccoli was dry - I thawed it in the microwave, in a colander. And let it dry on paper towels for about 20 minutes. I was worried the microwave would cook the broccoli and the oven would then over cook it, but it was just right!! Next time I may use only 1/4 teaspoon of pepper, but I'm not a big pepper fan. My husband, on the other hand, thought it was perfect as it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
My husband absolutely loves this dish! My mom and I both thought it was very good too, but my husband is now requesting it every week. I didn't change the recipe at all. It is super easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
my husband and 2 boys, ages 6 & 2, love this quiche. i make it quite often it is delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
I had never eaten quiche before and had never even attempted to make it. I had some eggs and some leftover ham from Easter to use up so I decided to give it a try. I followed this recipe to the letter except I used a frozen 9" deep-dish pie crust. I let it stand at room temperature for 10 minutes, pricked the bottom a few times with the tines of a fork, and stuck it in a preheated 400°F oven for about 10 minutes. I proceeded with the recipe, and the crust came out perfect. I used frozen broccoli cuts and rinsed them well with very hot water, then drained them thoroughly. This would probably be the only thing I would do differently next time - I would parboil the broccoli for a couple minutes just to get it a little bit more "done". I love this recipe - it was great for a "quiche virgin" like me to try - and I will be making it again and again and trying different variations of it. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
I have to rate this a 6 STAR recipe, but I did make some adjustments. I used fresh broccoli instead of frozen, used 1/2 cup 1/2 and 1/2 plus 1/2 cup whole milk instead of 1 cup whole milk and I also used 1 1/2 cups grated Gruyere Cheese instead of Swiss Cheese. I also baked it the first 35 minutes at 400 instead of 375 (due to our elevation of 2800 feet) with a crust cover. Baked an additional 10 minutes at 375 and rested it for 10 minutes. Served it with Ambrosia Fruit Salad (Naval Oranges, Red Grapefruit, Coconut, Maraschino Cherries and Chopped Pecans) and also left over heated Orange/Cinnamon Danish Rolls. The flavors went together like no others. I will definitly make this again. I TRUELY LOVED IT. But I'm not sure if I would like it as good without the Gruyere Cheese. The CHEESE made the smell of cooking marvelous!!!!!! 6 STARS with the adjustments!!!!! Try it and I hope you enjoy it as much as my husband and I did. Can't wait for the leftovers!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Waynesville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Broccoli Quiche

You won’t believe how easy, and delicious, this vegetarian quiche is.

Quiche

Watch how to prepare this make-ahead quiche.

Easy Quiche

A delicious, quick-and-easy quiche with broccoli, ham, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States