Ham and Broccoli Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
Delicious! Made just one change - used a cup of shredded cheddar cheese and a little bit of mozzarella as a substitute for the swiss. I just wish I left the broccoli to thaw for a little longer because it didn't turn out very soft. This was my first time making quiche and overall it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Milford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
Added some cayenne and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esther Kaiser

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
Very good quiche! I am a vegetarian so I left out the ham, but was still extremely satisfied. Try this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
Delicious and easy! I used fresh broccoli florets blanched for 3 minutes and I added chopped onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
I absolutely loved this recipe! I used eggbeaters instead of real eggs and added some onion too. This is my new favorite quiche recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Schenectady, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
Used hashbrowns for the crust and turkey pastrami instead of ham. Delicious! Did take a full hour to cook though--might warm the ham and broccoli in the microwave first and use room temp eggs to speed it along next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mindy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Inwood, Iowa, USA
Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
Loved it! Made it exactly as described except I used about 10 ounces of chopped fresh broccoli instead of frozen. Really nice dinner tonight. Thanks for posting this, it's going into my regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
This is crazy easy to make and to use as a base recipe. I made it exactly how it was instructed and then I also made a second quiche with chicken, green peppers, red peppers and a blend of mexican cheese. Delish!! The kids wanted more and more and more! It's really easy to double the recipe... and if you want a less mustardy taste cut th edry ground mustard in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
This is the easiest and tastiest recipe ever! I use a whole head of broccoli, add one clove of garlic and use shredded cheddar instead of Swiss. Oh, and I usually omit the ham all together. Bon appetit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
GREAT recipe. I used it as a seafood quiche because the other seafood quiche called for mayonnaise and I only had Low fat Miracle whip. I used 1 1/2 cups of shrimp, scallops, and crab meat with fresh broccoli. It was a HIT! Thanks for this great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aesj22

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Easy Broccoli Quiche

You won’t believe how easy, and delicious, this vegetarian quiche is.

Quiche

Watch how to prepare this make-ahead quiche.

Easy Quiche

A delicious, quick-and-easy quiche with broccoli, ham, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States