Ham and Broccoli Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
Very good. Took longer than 45 minutes to bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
Loved it! Easy to prepare and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Mcmurray, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
After reading reviews, browned the crust, used fresh broccoli blanched, and instead of layering stirred all together, then poured in crust. Served at a PEO function everyone wanted the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
I have to rate this a 6 STAR recipe, but I did make some adjustments. I used fresh broccoli instead of frozen, used 1/2 cup 1/2 and 1/2 plus 1/2 cup whole milk instead of 1 cup whole milk and I also used 1 1/2 cups grated Gruyere Cheese instead of Swiss Cheese. I also baked it the first 35 minutes at 400 instead of 375 (due to our elevation of 2800 feet) with a crust cover. Baked an additional 10 minutes at 375 and rested it for 10 minutes. Served it with Ambrosia Fruit Salad (Naval Oranges, Red Grapefruit, Coconut, Maraschino Cherries and Chopped Pecans) and also left over heated Orange/Cinnamon Danish Rolls. The flavors went together like no others. I will definitly make this again. I TRUELY LOVED IT. But I'm not sure if I would like it as good without the Gruyere Cheese. The CHEESE made the smell of cooking marvelous!!!!!! 6 STARS with the adjustments!!!!! Try it and I hope you enjoy it as much as my husband and I did. Can't wait for the leftovers!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Waynesville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
I've made quiche for over 20 years and have always had a problem with consistency in how it would turn out each time. But this was amazing!!...easy, quick and tasty...I did sub the ham for leftover Thanks Giving turkey and added bacon (pre fried), along with cilantro...wow!wow!wow!...I cashed in on this recipe with my 3 kids and hubby.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Betty Crockers Sister
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
This recipe is simply delicious. I did change a few little things, but mostly stuck to the recipe. I made my own crust and put it in a glass pie dish. I layered ham first, fresh cooked broccoli, then medium cheddar cheese on the top. I also added 2 more eggs, 1/2 cup of milk, 1/4 tsp each of salt, pepper and dry mustard extra to the egg mixture that was specified. I found it did not cover the cheese properly. Probably because my dish was larger. Quiche needed to cook in over for 1 hour. The result was a huge success with my family. I will continue to use this recipe forever. You can use also many different combinations with different foods to make it different each time. Enjoy!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betty Crockers Sister

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bowmanville, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
Delicious! Made just one change - used a cup of shredded cheddar cheese and a little bit of mozzarella as a substitute for the swiss. I just wish I left the broccoli to thaw for a little longer because it didn't turn out very soft. This was my first time making quiche and overall it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Milford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
Added some cayenne and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esther Kaiser

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
Very good quiche! I am a vegetarian so I left out the ham, but was still extremely satisfied. Try this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
Delicious and easy! I used fresh broccoli florets blanched for 3 minutes and I added chopped onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Broccoli Quiche

You won’t believe how easy, and delicious, this vegetarian quiche is.

Quiche

Watch how to prepare this make-ahead quiche.

Easy Quiche

A delicious, quick-and-easy quiche with broccoli, ham, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States