Ham and Broccoli Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Cathy
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
This recipe is perfectly divine. And quick and easy. I used a Tenderflake pie crust and prepared the dish in the tinfoil pie plate it comes in. I used some left over spiral ham I had in the fridge and substituted the broccoli for 1 cup of fresh asparagus. (I sautéed the asparagus with onions for just a few minutes before adding to the pie plate). The rest I followed exactly as suggested. It's perfect in every way and I've never made a quiche before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Made this for dinner tonight. Very good, although it took a bit longer than 45 minutes to cook. Swiss cheese is something new to me. I'll definitely make this again and perhaps include/swap out some other veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Used fresh steamed broccoli florets. Bake time 45-50 minutes. Cover edges with foil and also put foil on top the last 20 minutes or the cheese will brown...unless you like a crispy top! Also made it in a casserole dish so all the liquid stayed in it...turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
This quiche was excellent. I used fresh broccoli that I steamed first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
This recipe is not as involved as other quiche recipes, but still delicious! I used fresh blanched broccoli florets and, as other reviewers suggested, made sure they were squeezed dry. I also brushed on egg white as others suggested, and did not have a problem with mushiness. I made this for a potluck brunch and received many compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
Very good recipe. I've had problems in the past with quiche not setting up well. This recipe set perfectly! I had fresh broccoli on hand so blanched it prior to adding to quiche. Worked well with great color. I will make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
I substituted steamed fresh broccoli and shredded Mexican 4-cheese mix because we were out of frozen broccoli and Swiss cheese. It was a bit more "eggy" than a typical quiche, but my husband and the neighbor who was helping him with pole barn construction, liked it. I didn't use the dry mustard powder, but will add it and use the Swiss cheese next time since it was a bit bland without those ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missouri Farm Wife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Duke, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
Very good. Used 1/2 cups of fresh broccoli cut up small instead of frozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by It's A New Day
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
I made this using rice crust for quiche (recipe on this site). I had some leftover ham from Easter and a little bit of cooked mixed vegetables from dinner along with Jarlsberg cheese. The combination of everything with the rice crust was almost like baked (fried) rice. I made a one serving quiche for myself for lunch. It was good. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A New Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
This recipe is really good. I added sauteed mushrooms and fresh parsley to it. Also, I baked the crust 10 minutes before adding the filling. The recipe did not say anything about that, but it does make for a better crust. I baked it covered for an hour too. It was not set in 35 to 45 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Broccoli Quiche

You won’t believe how easy, and delicious, this vegetarian quiche is.

Quiche

Watch how to prepare this make-ahead quiche.

Easy Quiche

A delicious, quick-and-easy quiche with broccoli, ham, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States