Ham and Broccoli Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
perfect basic recipe! very forgiving ,as I forgot the milk ,can't use cheese, used fresh broccoli that I sauteed with the onions and garlic and I made it in an electric skillet . it was Still excellent because my very picky husband loved it ! cant wait to make it using almond or cashew milk ?? thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
Made this tonight and it was great. I did however make a few changes by using fresh broccoli and just 1 cup of diced ham. I also used 1/2 c heavy cream and 1/2 cup half and half rather than milk. It was very yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Innes Purcey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
My husband wants this dish to be part of the standard menu rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Use with "Ruth's Grandmother's Pie Crust" recipe for great results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
So easy. The whole family enjoyed this. I made it exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
This. Is. SOOOOO. GOOD!!! I ended up using sharp cheddar instead of swiss. I'm actually making it again right now because it was so delicious (made it for a family dinner party a week ago). I'm using pepper jack cheese this time. I did notice it seems to work better in a 10 inch pie plate and I ended up using 6 eggs, a cup and a half of milk and more ham, cheese and broccoli of course (like another rater said, make sure you drain the broccoli well, I actually rang mine out in paper towels). I did cook it for about an hour as well. It's SUPER easy to make too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
I used fresh broccoli, microwaved it on high for 2 mins and there was no excess water. I baked the pie shell with the ham and broccoli for 12 minutes before adding the swiss and wet ingredients to dry things up and crisp the crust a bit. It turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richardson, Texas, USA
Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
I make this every year after Thanksgiving with the leftover Honey Baked ham. It is easy and yummy. This year, I was too lazy to go pick up the leftovers that I forgot at my mom's so I used bacon and cheddar instead. So delicious and easy that it was stupid. I think next time, I might add a little onion and some garlic powder to kick it up a notch, once I pick up the leftovers that is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
This was neither bad nor fantastic. It was just alright. It did come out a little watery even though everything was "drained" before combined. It was alright but nothing stood out. Perhaps a few different spice combinations would make this come alive. It was very filling with just one slice though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natasha Sellner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Very easy and tasty but also very salty! Took 45-55 minutes to cook. Next time I will leave out the salt. The salt in the ham and cheese was more than enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Broccoli Quiche

You won’t believe how easy, and delicious, this vegetarian quiche is.

Quiche

Watch how to prepare this make-ahead quiche.

Easy Quiche

A delicious, quick-and-easy quiche with broccoli, ham, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States