Ham and Broccoli Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
This recipe is awesome! It is so easy, and always a big hit! It also freezes very well, so it is great to save for a rainy day, or to take to someone like a new mother or such. You don't want to miss out on this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
This recipe was great! I changed it though - I used 16 oz of Garden Rotini; I added 2 cups of Velveta to the Alfredo instead of the shredded cheese; I sauteed the ham in olive oil with half an onion chopped, 2 cloves of garlic and a 1/2 tsp. Italian seasoning; I used a 12oz bag of microwave in the bag Broccoli. I also didn't bake it, I just threw all the cooked items in a pot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jen82383

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Pedro, California, USA
Living In: Rio Rancho, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
Great tasty casserole that doesn't require a ton of ingredients or effort. I am not a fan of whole wheat pasta, so I used regular and skim milk to try and offset the fat content in the alfredo sauce. My kids liked this meal a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
Very good and easy. Great way to use leftover ham. I changed sauce choice to more suit our family taste and added basil and mint while browning the ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by punkcurmudgeon

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Abilene, Kansas, USA
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
Great recipe..I would also give it 4.5 stars! Had all the ingredients on hand, and it was quick and easy to put together. My alfredo sauce was 4-cheese alfredo, which I would use again, and I had frozen broccoli/cauliflower mix which was also good. Family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
I would give this recipe 3 stars, my kids and hubby give it 4 or even 5. I felt the dish was way too salty. If we make this again, we will probably substitute the ham with chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stephens City, Virginia, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
I made this tonight and the only change I made was using an oven-save pan so I didn't have to dirty another dish, it also saved about 10 minutes on baking time. My huband and one-year old twins LOVED this recipe. Next time I'll use a bit more alfredo sauce but it's a hit either way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
My pick 2yr old LOVED this! My wife thought it was amazing too and will add this to my monthly rotation!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eastlake, Ohio, USA
Living In: Parma, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
This is actually about a 4.5 star...very close to six! I just felt like it needed more sauce. Next time, I will up the alfredo sauce to two jars, and I think it will be perfect. I also added a little bacon and used two cups of cheese instead of one. It was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
I made this for my family, everyone loved it. It was so easy and filling. We will put this into our collection!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Easley, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

Glazed Ham

Raw ham is slow roasted and seasoned with a sweet smoky sauce.

Pizza with Ham, Asparagus, and Ricotta

See how to make a white pizza with ham, asparagus, and two cheeses.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States