Ham and Broccoli Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
Very tasty! I skipped the step where you brown the ham and broccoli...just added the cubed ham without browning, and partially cooked the broccoli in the microwave before adding. Also, I used skim milk, regular rotini rather than whole wheat, (just because that is what I had on hand), and sprinkled panko breadcrumbs on top of the cheese topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
This was a great way to get rid of leftover ham from Christmas, as well as some unused monterey jack cheese I had bought for cheese & crackers. My very picky boyfriend even liked it! This will definitely become a repeat dish at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thompson, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
Not bad - not great, but it gets the job done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
Very good recipe! This was super easy to make. I used fresh broccoli because I had it on hand. I used 3 cups of ham because I wanted to use it all up. The 15 oz jar of Alfredo was plenty, I filled the jar with the milk and shook it and poured it that way into the pan. (Alfredo sauce you seem to waste a lot it get's left over in the jar) Very Good we will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Conestoga, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pequea, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
I just love how people "change" the recipe. I too do it sometimes. Only because I dont have an ingredient. This one I added onions and I already had left over califlower so I added that with the broccoli. WONDERFUL!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: South Bend, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
It was much better than I expected. My whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
good, used less pasta and more milk as there was not quite enough alfredo just a little salt as the ham was the cola ham from Easter with the grapejuice on it! boys liked it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
We really enjoyed the taste of this dish, I do think it was a little dry in the end and would probably add more alfredo or less pasta next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Koriekiss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Upland, California, USA
Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
This recipe is awesome! It is so easy, and always a big hit! It also freezes very well, so it is great to save for a rainy day, or to take to someone like a new mother or such. You don't want to miss out on this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
This recipe was great! I changed it though - I used 16 oz of Garden Rotini; I added 2 cups of Velveta to the Alfredo instead of the shredded cheese; I sauteed the ham in olive oil with half an onion chopped, 2 cloves of garlic and a 1/2 tsp. Italian seasoning; I used a 12oz bag of microwave in the bag Broccoli. I also didn't bake it, I just threw all the cooked items in a pot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jen82383

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Pedro, California, USA
Living In: Rio Rancho, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

Glazed Ham

Raw ham is slow roasted and seasoned with a sweet smoky sauce.

Pizza with Ham, Asparagus, and Ricotta

See how to make a white pizza with ham, asparagus, and two cheeses.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States