Ham and Broccoli Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
If I could I would give this 4 & 1/2 stars. I save 5 stars for super exceptional stuff. My husband loved this and I have to say it was quite good. First I used regular linguini pasta instead of whole wheat rotini. I used 1 (10 oz) container of Buitoni regular alfredo sauce and 1 (10 oz) container of Buitoni light alfredo sauce from the cold case at the grocery store. I have used the jarred varieties of alfredo sauce before and have never been satisfied with the taste of any of them so I thought I would try the more fresh version. I personally think that it was hands down much better than the jarred. I upped the milk to 3/4 cup intead of 1/2 and used 16 ozs of pasta. Then I used Kraft 2% Colby Jack Monterey but used 2 cups so it was a little cheesier. I found the recipe easy to follow and quick to put together. Definetely a keeper. In the future I will make it with shrimp or chicken as well as the ham. Thanks for sharing the recipe mrs. embee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
Wow did this turn out better than expected! Much tastier than your average casserole type pasta dishes. I will atribute part of that to the sauce I used, Roasted Red Pepper Alfredo rather than plain alfredo. I think this really make this a hit and added much more flavor than traditional plain alfredo sauce. I also mixed in just a bit of the cheese that was supposed to stay on top. This was super delicious and hubby (who strays from casseroles AND alfredo sauce) gobbled it up fast and had seconds before I was done with my first bowl. I HIGHLY recommend trying different flavored sauces to give it more flavor, and will be trying this with other meats and veggies soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portage, Michigan, USA
Living In: Schoolcraft, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
Oh, my goodness this recipe was delicious! I wasn't sure if I had enough ham, so I fried up a few slices of bacon to add to it. Not one to let tasty bacon drippings go to waste, I sauteed the ham in the drippings rather than in olive oil. Yum! Also added a clove of garlic while sauteeing the ham, and used roasted red pepper alfredo sauce instead of the regular. This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Home 6

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holstein, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Columbus, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
This recipie was fantastic, and we tried it with the roasted red pepper alfredo sauce and it added another dimention of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
This was great. Will keep it for regular rotation. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
I usually save the left overs for my husband, but this was so yummy, I had to have them. :) Like someone else said, I also recommend using Bertolli alfredo sauce. I also used paramasean instead of colby-monterey jack, and it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessiey Siney

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newark, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
I made this for my family, everyone loved it. It was so easy and filling. We will put this into our collection!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Easley, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
This is actually about a 4.5 star...very close to six! I just felt like it needed more sauce. Next time, I will up the alfredo sauce to two jars, and I think it will be perfect. I also added a little bacon and used two cups of cheese instead of one. It was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
My pick 2yr old LOVED this! My wife thought it was amazing too and will add this to my monthly rotation!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eastlake, Ohio, USA
Living In: Parma, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
I made this tonight and the only change I made was using an oven-save pan so I didn't have to dirty another dish, it also saved about 10 minutes on baking time. My huband and one-year old twins LOVED this recipe. Next time I'll use a bit more alfredo sauce but it's a hit either way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pizza with Ham, Asparagus, and Ricotta

See how to make a white pizza with ham, asparagus, and two cheeses.

Tangy Honey Glazed Ham

Pineapple juice, honey, and Dijon create a tangy glaze for baked ham.

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States