Ham and Broccoli Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
It was ok. It wasn't as tasty as I thought it would be. It was actually better cold-I had leftovers, which is not usual around my house. It is very light if you serve as a main meal. Next time I will use as a side dish, or serve with a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
We loved this! My family is gluten intolerant, so I couldn't use the canned alfredo sauce, but to accomodate, I made a roux out of potato flour, butter and milk then added milk a little at a time to keep it from lumping, until I had enough white sauce to cover the pasta. Then I added shredded mozzarella a little at a time to the white sauce until it was as thick and cheesy as I wanted then seasoned with salt and pepper. I subbed peas for broccoli, as I had no broccoli, and used Hormel Natural Choice sliced deli ham instead of regular ham, as I cannot eat the average ham (bummer). All in all it turned out wonderful, just a little under-spiced because I made too much sauce and under spiced the cheese sauce! Next time I will adjust my spices. So, five stars anyway, and this one goes in my recipe binder permanently!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
I am glad I found this recipe. I needed to use up left over ham and every recipe I came across seemed the same... ham/beans, ham/potatoes, ham/eggs. I will make this again because it was inexpensive, easy to make, filling, and yummy. Even better, my family can get 2-3 meals out of this, depending on how hungry everyone is. I did not measure anything and ended up using 2 jars of Alfredo sauce. Because I did not measure, I don't know if I needed 2 jars because I had excess noodles/meat/broccoli, or because the mixture was proportioned correctly but seemed dry. I also did as other reviewers mentioned and sautéed some chopped onions before adding the ham to my pan. Overall a quick weeknight dinner that everyone liked. Thanks for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
I tried this recipe out for the first time this week. It was a breeze to make and a big hit with the family. I used fresh broccoli instead of frozen and also added cauliflower because I wanted more veggies. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coral Springs, Florida, USA
Living In: Apopka, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
Super easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lsmarie04

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwood, New York, USA
Living In: Madrid, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
UPDATE: June 2014-I reduced pasta to 8oz and used one jar of Bertolli Light Garlic Alfredo Sauce. Very successful taste and fewer leftovers. We had this New Year's Day 2013 and everyone enjoyed it. The changes I made were to use fresh broccoli and one and one-half jars of alfredo sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
everyone LOVED it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
This rates closer to 3 1/2 stars. This was definitely one of the easier and tastier ham casseroles I've tried on this site so far. I used just 12 oz. of gluten-free pasta because that was all my package contained. Based on reviews, I bought 2 jars of Alfredo sauce, but because I had less pasta, I used 1 1/2 jars. In the skillet, it looked like plenty, but after coming out of the oven, it was a tad dry. Next time, I would add more broccoli and use 2 whole jars. IMHO it was a little bland IMHO, but that may be my Alfredo sauce choice though. I wanted to get the refrigerated kind, but my store didn't have it. Overall an easy and tasty way to use up ham leftovers that I would use again when I have ham leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
We all liked this and it was easy to make. I used two jars of alfredo sauce -- one definitely would not have been enough for how we like it -- and thought it was just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
Easy and delicious! I doubled the broccoli and also added about 1/2 cup more cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pizza with Ham, Asparagus, and Ricotta

See how to make a white pizza with ham, asparagus, and two cheeses.

Tangy Honey Glazed Ham

Pineapple juice, honey, and Dijon create a tangy glaze for baked ham.

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States