Ham and Broccoli Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 12, 2015
We really enjoyed this. It was best before it hit the oven, in my opinion. Next time I will be using more Alfredo Sauce, or a bit less of everything else. All in all a GREAT cassarole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AngMcTay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
The family loved it ! was looking for something to make with ham from Easter, and I'll tell you I'm glad I made it !!! my 5 kids loved it and that's a big plus !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Asil
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
Quick and easy. My family loved this recipe. I added chopped garlic to meat and broccoli. Also added parmesan cheese to water and Alfredo sauce. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
I used fresh broccoli and cauliflower and leftover ham. Read through reviews and tried double sauce & (1%) milk. All 4 of us enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Spangle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
Certainly used more ham than what was listed & worked greatly; Alfredo sauce also used was good, too, since the jar was 16.9 oz.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by evelynholic
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
I changed the white sauce to red as my hubb don't really fancy white. I added canned tomatoes on top of a can of red sauce, added cherry tomatoes and followed the remaining ingredients with fresh boiled broccoli. Didn't had enough of grated mozzarella so I added additional sliced cheddars, hahah... Turned out great and my 3 yr old girl loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
It was ok. It wasn't as tasty as I thought it would be. It was actually better cold-I had leftovers, which is not usual around my house. It is very light if you serve as a main meal. Next time I will use as a side dish, or serve with a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
We loved this! My family is gluten intolerant, so I couldn't use the canned alfredo sauce, but to accomodate, I made a roux out of potato flour, butter and milk then added milk a little at a time to keep it from lumping, until I had enough white sauce to cover the pasta. Then I added shredded mozzarella a little at a time to the white sauce until it was as thick and cheesy as I wanted then seasoned with salt and pepper. I subbed peas for broccoli, as I had no broccoli, and used Hormel Natural Choice sliced deli ham instead of regular ham, as I cannot eat the average ham (bummer). All in all it turned out wonderful, just a little under-spiced because I made too much sauce and under spiced the cheese sauce! Next time I will adjust my spices. So, five stars anyway, and this one goes in my recipe binder permanently!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela Swortzel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
I am glad I found this recipe. I needed to use up left over ham and every recipe I came across seemed the same... ham/beans, ham/potatoes, ham/eggs. I will make this again because it was inexpensive, easy to make, filling, and yummy. Even better, my family can get 2-3 meals out of this, depending on how hungry everyone is. I did not measure anything and ended up using 2 jars of Alfredo sauce. Because I did not measure, I don't know if I needed 2 jars because I had excess noodles/meat/broccoli, or because the mixture was proportioned correctly but seemed dry. I also did as other reviewers mentioned and sautéed some chopped onions before adding the ham to my pan. Overall a quick weeknight dinner that everyone liked. Thanks for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
I tried this recipe out for the first time this week. It was a breeze to make and a big hit with the family. I used fresh broccoli instead of frozen and also added cauliflower because I wanted more veggies. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loraine Joyce

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coral Springs, Florida, USA
Living In: Apopka, Florida, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Ham and Cheese Calzones

Exquisite homemade calzones loaded with lots of quality ham and cheese.

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

Glazed Ham

Raw ham is slow roasted and seasoned with a sweet smoky sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States