Ham and Brie Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Mmmmmm! Cut back a little on the mustard. Also really good with raspberry preserves if no apricot in the house. If raspberry seeds are an issue for you, use seedless raspberry jam. For anybody with difficulty getting the brie to melt on the sandwich, heat your ham slices in a hot pan for just a few seconds to heat it up before layering the brie onto it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by knamos85

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Parkville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
This is VERY good. I was hesitant about the apricot preserves, but IMO it was the best part. Definitely on the to-do again list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2013
This is super yummy! Decadent! I think the key is to be patient and let the brie get gooey and hot. I make mine in a cast iron skillet like any grilled cheese. One may experiment with the preserves, amounts of ingredients etc. to suit individual tastes. I have even put a few very thinly sliced apples on mine in addition to everything else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
i just made this because i just went shopping and i had some brie and didnt know what to do with it as its not something i eat all the time!It was ok, but i too think i need something else, not sure what maybe some spinach?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
This was a really good sandwich, boys loved it. We used jalapeno jelly instead of apricot preserves. Just regular bread. We also added a fried egg. I'm not eating carbs so I ate without the bread and still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
12-23-11: When the preserves are used judiciously, this sandwich is excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
These were amazing. I made them on large croissants from Sam's Club, slathered jelly on both sides rolled up 4 pieces of Black Forest Ham and a large chunk of the brie in the middle with a generous dollop of dijon then popped them in the oven for about 5 minutes on 375 degrees, just enough to melt the brie and make the croissant crisp. Easy for a large crowd. We did trays of 15 and served fifty. They were a real hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Terry E.
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
Served a group of 20 lunch today... most knew there was something different about these sandwiches ... everyone loved them... no one guessed sugar free apricot preserves which is so good with the Brie Cheese... I used French bread and grilled them in the Panini press. Big Hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terry E.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Crystal Lake, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
This was good but it was missing something..I think I'll try the spicy chutney suggestion...I also used thick ham slices and I really feel like deli ham would have been better. I will make again though, with those changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Brie Pear Sandwich

Take the grilled cheese sandwich to two, three levels above the next level.

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Fried Mortadella Sandwich

Raise the fried bologna sandwich to incredible new heights!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States