Ham and Brie Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by knamos85

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Parkville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
This is VERY good. I was hesitant about the apricot preserves, but IMO it was the best part. Definitely on the to-do again list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2013
This is super yummy! Decadent! I think the key is to be patient and let the brie get gooey and hot. I make mine in a cast iron skillet like any grilled cheese. One may experiment with the preserves, amounts of ingredients etc. to suit individual tastes. I have even put a few very thinly sliced apples on mine in addition to everything else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
i just made this because i just went shopping and i had some brie and didnt know what to do with it as its not something i eat all the time!It was ok, but i too think i need something else, not sure what maybe some spinach?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
This was a really good sandwich, boys loved it. We used jalapeno jelly instead of apricot preserves. Just regular bread. We also added a fried egg. I'm not eating carbs so I ate without the bread and still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
12-23-11: When the preserves are used judiciously, this sandwich is excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
These were amazing. I made them on large croissants from Sam's Club, slathered jelly on both sides rolled up 4 pieces of Black Forest Ham and a large chunk of the brie in the middle with a generous dollop of dijon then popped them in the oven for about 5 minutes on 375 degrees, just enough to melt the brie and make the croissant crisp. Easy for a large crowd. We did trays of 15 and served fifty. They were a real hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Terry E.
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
Served a group of 20 lunch today... most knew there was something different about these sandwiches ... everyone loved them... no one guessed sugar free apricot preserves which is so good with the Brie Cheese... I used French bread and grilled them in the Panini press. Big Hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terry E.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Crystal Lake, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
This was good but it was missing something..I think I'll try the spicy chutney suggestion...I also used thick ham slices and I really feel like deli ham would have been better. I will make again though, with those changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
Made this for dinner last night. The Brie was a bit of a pain to work with but I did enjoy the experience of using olive oil to grill a sandwich instead of the usual butter. That worked out fine and although the sandwich was pretty good, very filling and a nice change of pace from the usual, I doubt I'll make this one again unless I can find some tips on how to work with Brie cheese that doesn't include getting it all over myself prior to getting it on a sandwich. If I do make this again, I will try the Mango Chutney suggestion because that sounds very tasty. Great sandwich, just a bit fussy to put together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Brie Pear Sandwich

Take the grilled cheese sandwich to two, three levels above the next level.

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Fried Mortadella Sandwich

Raise the fried bologna sandwich to incredible new heights!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States